Help me with my home and organic farm while experiencing the food and culture

Country

Granada

Favorito 64 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a retired nutritionist who choose to start a market garden after retirement. My plot is next door to my home. On specific days, I usually get up about 5: 00 am and head to the garden. I love being in the garden.
    Actually, I love the outdoors. I am a member of a hiking club and a birding club. The last Saturday of every month we go hiking. It's either hills and valleys or coast line or waterfalls. This is the best way to explore my beautiful island. Birding is the first Saturday of every month. I love fishing though I am not a good fisher woman. I practice yoga and walk on mornings when I am not going to the garden or the beach. I also volunteer to cook for residents on Saturdays at a home for seniors.
    I live in a quiet area on a hillside with lots of ocean breeze. the beach is about 15 minutes walk from my home and public transportation is about 3 minutes walk. Around my house are a variety of fruit trees. At anytime you will find a tree with fruits ready to be eaten (mangoes, sugar apples, oranges, papaya, wax apple and french cashew).
    Back to my retirement project. I plant mostly green leafy vegetables(lettuce, arugula/rocket, collard greens, spinach and kale) but want to add some other vegetables. I don't use chemical in the garden and now the rainy season has started, the weeds are trying to taking over.
    Recently I did some renovations to my home and there are a few small projects to be completed. It's difficult finding time to complete some of these projects, manage the garden and do accounting.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you choose assist me, you will have the opportunity to spend time on a beautiful island with friendly people and explore it through hikes, the food and cultural activities.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help in the garden with setting up an irrigation system, handy person to help with general maintenance, help with book-keeping and saving photographs digitally.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will have a private room with a double size bed and closets that's cool and a private bathroom in my home

    Breakfast and dinner would be provided. Dinner would include calaloo soup, or oil-down, Local fish and other local produce.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    My youngest son and I share our home. He is out the majority of the time because of his work. I live simple.
    Don't let much bother me. My belief is "There's always a plan B" you may not have it but it's there. As such I don't sweat (worry) the small stuff. I take "Me Time". I live in the here and now.
    There are lots of places to explore on your own on the island. Old forts in and around the town of St. George's, waterfalls in the rural areas, cocoa plantations where you can see the making of chocolate and some of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 247934912765