Help on old property near Maribor, Slovenia

Country

Eslovênia

Favorito 190 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    600

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear volounters,
    I am looking for 2-3 of you, as a tandem or team, to help me, and for longer time, if it is possible.

    I would be happy if somebody (M/F) could found his pleasure in doing household tasks (cleaning bigger appartment, cooking for me and volounters, gardening for household needs - etc.

    Also, I wish a lot 2 "handy-man" - I prefer man - for heavier tasks - clean the forrest and prepare wood for a winter time, repair work, which requires strength and experience, cutting grass (also with manual slanted, at parts wich are not ok for the machine), feeding the horses and cleaning their stable every day (morning or evening), take care for the riding place sometimes, etc.

    My property is 8,5ha big, 2,5 ha is wood and my 2 hands are simply not enough for all the things I have to do...

    I welcome visitors from all over the world to my property. I expect serious, responsible, self-reliant people who, urgent, have experience by working with horse so far, that take them to the pasture or to the stable, for ex., is not a problem. I also have a dog, 8 cats, 11 chickens and 2 duck - animal lovers soul is necessary. A sense of humour is also very much appreciated! If you could take me and my animal-familie for yours, we will all do the best for us and for the world.

    Please note that I am vegetarian and prefer not to cook meat for my volunteers. I hope this is not a problem. Minimum stay of 3 weeks preferred with longer stays possible if we are compatible. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will learn looking after animals (especially horses) and the challenges of maintaining a heritage building.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help keeping my wonderful enormous, characterful house (dating from c.1850) clean and its surroundings nice looking. If you also have any of the following skills – plumbing, tiling, electrician, building, cooking – there is plenty you can help me with too!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Slovenian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared accommodation in a heated attic across the way from the main house. Bathroom and kitchen in main house also.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Grusova is about 15 km from Maribor, Slovenia's second city. In your free time you can relax (meditation place at the property chapel), have workshops for different handmade crafts (I am artist soul at many areas), travel around Slovenia,.. I can help you find transport or we can go together. If you are interested I can teach you horse riding once a week.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 246172717771