Organic fruit and veg growing, and help restoring 250 year old house in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

França

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are currently living in rural France, in the Mayenne departement (53) where a have a lovely old stone house and attached gite in a small hamlet.
    We are looking for some help growing organic veg and fruit, some general garden help, and some house restoration, especially lime mortaring/pointing on the outside stone walls
    We can offer a very comfortable and characterful 2 bedroom gite for you to stay in while you work with us. It has its own fully equipped kitchen, lovely shower room with power shower, and comfy memory foam beds (one double room and one twin)
    Dave is a good cook, and we especially love to make all sorts of different curries. I am a vegetarian, whereas Dave likes to eat meat occasionally.
    The local area has beautiful countryside, forests, villages and towns, and we can offer regular day trips out and lifts to shops and local towns. We can also provide bikes- one of which is electric.
    We both used to be teachers in the secondary sector in the UK, Ali as an environmental scientist and Dave as a geographer. We love to travel to warm and wildlife-filled places in the winter, and we both particularly enjoy bird watching.
    We look forward to hearing from you
    Ali and Dave

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lots of English conversation practice. Learning about local French culture on day trips to local area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Sowing, planting and looking after organic veggie and fruit beds.
    Lime mortaring of outside walls. We try to garden in a way that will look lovely but will still benefit insects, birds etc and prefer volunteers who are of the same opinion. Any particular skills you have in that area would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    2 bedroom comfortable and characterful , fully equipped gite. Fast wifi available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The hamlet is normally a very quiet place, and we are looking for people who will be comfortable in that sort of environment and who will have respect for our neighbours.
    We can provide a pick up and drop off to either Alencon or Argentan train stations at the start and end of your stay, and will provide regular lifts to shops and local towns.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 244351768199