Help local people learning English in Kota Sukabumi and stay with a family, Indonesia



Favorito 437 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook


  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descrição


    Hello everyone :)
    I'm Ari from Sukabumi, West Java Indonesia. I am a music teacher, teaching piano and guitar, as well as an English teacher in a local school. Why I'm here now... I love teaching and my goal is to help people in my local area be able to speak English. I'm a big believer in "think globally act locally ".

    I'm looking for volunteers excited to help local people learning English in my local area. Some of the help will be at local schools, helping the students practice their English, and some help will be outside of the school, helping with locals looking to improve their language skills.
    it's just being a partner in speaking practice.

    I can offer:
    A stay at my home with my lovely little family and meal three times a day. There is a good room for you and it must be comfortable for you.
    You can learn some of the local languages. I speak English, Bahasa Indonesia and Sundanese.
    For transportation, I have a motorcycle and bicycle
    I can show you the culture in my local area (and let me tell you something... the people here are nice and really respect the guest who come from abroad. You will feel like a superstar here).

    Sukabumi is a city surrounded by a region of the same name in the southern foothills of Mount Gede, in West Java, Indonesia, about 80 km (50 mi) south of the national capital, Jakarta. The landscape is very beautiful, filled with rice fields and mountains (it's truly Asia). We are near Pelabuhan Ratu Beach and a long, but doable drive from Ujung Genteng beach. They are both very natural beaches with not too much tourism. Sukabumi has a lot of beautiful places I'm sure you will enjoy.

    It's easy to reach Sukabumi. It's located between Jakarta and the big city in west java, Bandung. There are buses and trains running frequently coming to Sukabumi. I can pick you up from the train station and bus station in Sukabumi. If you need more detailed instructions for transportation, feel free to contact me :)
    (note: Guests donate 50.000 rupiahs per person per day to help the host family or charity, that is just to cover the cost of the volunteer's stay)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Being a partner in English speaking practice in local school and local people

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Indonesian: Fluente
    Sundanese: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will stay at my house with my little family. there's a good room and it must be comfortable for you. u will eat 3 times a day.
    For transportation I have motor cycle and bicycle.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours

  • ...

    Este anfitrião cobra uma taxa

    Saiba mais
    50,000 Indonesian Rupiah (about US$3.50) per day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 239752995177