Practice your Italian (or your English) with us, and help us get through the day - peacefully! Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 94 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Practice your Italian (or your English) with us, and help up get through the day - peacefully!
    we are : Mom, dad and 2 boys (13 and 9 yo).

    I ama freelance journalist. My husband works 2 minutes from home. My mother-in-law lives downstairs from me. My sister in law lives next door she has a dog and cat that live in our common yard. I am actually allergic to them so they do not come in my house, but they are around If you like pets.

    I have 2 lovely and very lively boys... they are a lot of work. :)

    I live to try all new things and I love Asian food.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Italy is beautiful : ).
    We live in a town 20 minutes from the center of Milan by public transportation.
    I have a bike that you can use to get to the train station ( 7 minute bike ride to the train or 15 minute walk)
    There are many museums and cultural events in the city.
    If you are a runner - my husband goes running (15K every Sunday morning) in places nearby.
    he also swims 2 night a week.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What I need most is:
    top priority: Help with the kids.
    Help putting things away in the house,
    Would love it if you can / like to cook.
    Would love if you know how to drive (automatic) and can pick up kids from school/take them to sports.


    In the morning
    Could you help me get the kids get ready: making sure they brush their teeth, getting dressed, having breakfast with them/us. I will be with you doing the same - but it would be great to have help.
    My older son never wants to wake up and I need someone to patiently stay there with him and say "come on get up", come on get dressed, come have breakfast, did you pack your schoolbag? If not accompanied every step he will sit and read a comic book and forget the time (and then I start screaming - and I really want to avoid that dynamic)
    In the mornings, tidy up. put the dishes in the dishwasher, tidy up the breakfast table and anything that has been left out.


    In the afternoon:
    When the kids come home from school (at 17:00) to when the go to bed ( 21:00). I need a hand with everything kid related.
    Taking the kids to and from sports.
    Sometimes making dinner for the kids or for the family and eating with us if you want.
    Sitting with one of the boys for an hour of homework. if left alone - he will start to read a comic book again...
    Helping put things back in their place.


    I am looking for someone intelligent, fun and proactive that enjoys children and has lots of PATIENCE.
    I would love it if you like to cook. (I cook but not as well/efficiently as I would like.)
    I would love it if you are organised and want to help me .. I would like to be more tidy and organised, but on my own I don’t seem to have enough time.

    We are non smokers.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own small room with balcony. We only have one bathroom so we will all share.
    My husband leaves the house at 6:30 in the morning and is almost never home before 20:00.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I just had my first and second workawayer and it was great!!!

    On the Saturday mornings I like to go to a flea market near my house. In the afternoon the kids often have soccer games. I like to go to museums if there is are interesting exhibitions (which they often are in milan).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 237293796547