Language exchange and help around our family house in a village near Sohar, Oman

Country

Omã

Favorito 169 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    58

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Asma. Me and my husband live in Muscat currently. Both work in the morning so thats why we need help. Its been hard to maintain the house clean, cook and foucs on other stuff than the house. We are open minded but in away suits our culture. We live in a small apartment in a quiet neighborhood.


    we are people who love to explore different cultures and we hope we can share knowledge and experiences with volunteers who might also open our eyes to a whole new world.

    In the weekends we go back to our village which is 2 hours away from Muscat. If you are lucky you might attend our family gatherings if you are interested in the culture maybe weddings too! or our yearly festivals and celebration if it happened and you are there :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    if you are interested in learning Arabic from the scratch i can teach you that. if you are social and like to explore the culture and hospitality here just come.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    languages
    *️️️(German) My sister, my sister in law and I need help in learning and practicing German.would like to have a FEMALE native German speaker. Teaching would be from 2 hours to 3 hours.

    *️️️( Korean) I am learning korean currently and i would really like to learn more and practice them. Female native speakers only. Teaching might take 4 hours.

    House:
    Me and my husband have to work outside the house since early mornings until evenings, cleaning and cooking would be very helpful.
    In the mornings we don't need breakfast. Only lunch and dinner. You will be given recipes to follow them. So it will be easier for you.

  • Idiomas

    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with a bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    the capital city is yours to explore.The taxis are available everywhere. Now also we have transportation system.
    Muscat has a lot to see and to explore.
    In the summer you can go to (Salalah) by bus too.
    in the weekends you can go further than Muscat for example to the desserts or mountains or the sea or to the wadis where you can get water to swim.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 229359343254