1 / 2

Join us in our little piece of sub-tropical paradise, Wilsons Creek, NSW, Australia

  • Favorito 29 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos



  • Descrição


    We (Paul and Robyn) are currently living in Ocean Shores in the Byron Shire. We also have 21 acres of land in Wilsons Creek (20 minutes away). We mostly work renovating the house and landscaping the garden at Ocean Shores, but also work periodically on the Wilsons Creek land.

    We are looking for a single person as we don't have much space here.

    We need help with the renovations and landscaping in Ocean Shores - mulching, garden edging, paving, painting and more. In Wilsons Creek there is endless bush regeneration work to be done, plus fence mending, orchard fertilising, pruning etc. Working up there in the cooler months is glorious...

    We have recently become empty nesters, so we are looking forward to some fun and interesting company. We travel a lot, and love sharing travel stories. We are in our late fifties, but young at heart and in body :-). We love yoga, dance, art, table tennis, beach and bush walks, and good healthy food. We are members of the local bush walking club that does regular off track walks in the area. We often play table tennis at a club too. Paul is a builder, but only works on our place now, so has plenty of skills to share.

    Our house in Ocean Shores overlooks the lovely Water Lilly Park with its abundant birdlife, lake and tennis courts (we have racquets). We have a small vegie garden. It is 2 km to the glorious beach. We have bikes available. We are a short drive or ride to the newly opened and wonderful Tweed Valley Rail Trail - 26km, but there are other areas to cycle too - like to the lovely village of Brunswick Heads.

    The Wilsons Creek land has 500m of creek front with swimming holes and edged by sub-tropical rainforests, with abundant wildlife and an established orchard. The valley is surrounded by national parks and home to wonderful diversity of plants and animals, including koalas, platypii, wallabies and lots more.

    We eat well, mostly vegetarian but also fish, chicken and meat. We are non-smokers but its ok if you smoke outside. Accommodation is in a room in our house with queen bed. We have an old non-allergenic poodle.

    We look forward to hearing from you if you are interested.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have spent many years travelling overseas and within Australia and love sharing stories and experiences with fellow travellers. We are recently returned from trekking in Nepal. Paul plays the guitar. We both love yoga and dance, and creating artworks. We also are keen campers, bush walkers and cyclists. And passionate about our natural environment and planet.

  • Ajuda


    Paul is a builder so can share skills with you. Robyn is an experienced organic gardener, but always keen to learn more.

    Jobs vary depending on the project we are currently working on.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Indonesian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are not good with languages other than our own (English), and a little Indonesian, sorry.

  • Acomodação


    Our house in Ocean Shores is a standard 3 bedroom house with shared bathroom. Your room will have queen bed, and is at the other end of the house to our room.

    We eat very healthily, mostly vegetarian, but some healthy meats, eggs, and mostly organic. We can cook vegetarian for you, and possibly vegan. We are gluten free. Most of our food comes from the local weekly farmers markets, and some from the garden. We would like to cook and eat together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our house is 5 minutes from Brunswick Heads, 10 minutes from Mullumbimby and 25 mins from Byron Bay. Its also only half and hour to the southern end of the Gold Coast, and 1 and 1/2 hours to Brisbane. You will probably need your own transport but you can slso cycle, and take the public bus.

    Time out can be spent relaxing on the deck overlooking the park, enjoying the sunshine, walks or cycles in the area, the beach, and exploring....

    We have enjoyed having WWOOFers for many years, and have been WWOOFers ourselves in the UK, France and Australia.

    We like to live an eco friendly lifestyle, using recycled materials wherever possible, treading lightly on the planet, being conscious of the impact of our purchases and consumption, and reducing our waste as much as possible. We are also very community minded, being part of the local active landcare group.

    I didn't add the UN goals below, as all seem to apply.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The wifi connection is fine. The bedroom is small, but there is plenty of space to work in the living room, dining room, and huge deck.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space to park your van, and you can hookup to electricity and use the net if you like.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We would need to assess individual pets to ensure that they are suitable to be with our dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 226622134524



Help our family become more self-sustainable in the Kiamba Forest on the Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Enjoy beachside, and sunshine in Hervey Bay, Australia