Join our organic family farm in Bretagne, France

Country

França

Favorito 14 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a English/French couple who run an organic beef farm near the Mont st Michel in Brittany with the beautiful Salers cattle.

    We are passionate about organic farming, and living in an ecologically responsible way.
    The farm has been organic for twenty years and we try to preserve the area for us, the animals and the local wildlife.

    Life at the farm is very quiet. We have no neighbors.

    We are not far from St Malo, La Rance, the beaches and Mont St Michel.

    We speak both french and English fluently.

    We have two adorable (sometimes!) little children 2 and 3 years old) and a BIG cuddly dog.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Be it french language, organic farming, ecological construction, there are many things to learn and share here. Our lifestyle is typical of this part of rural France.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We don't really need any help with the cattle. But we have many other projects annex to the farm which we have little time for. Like tree planting, creating a garden, cultivating mushrooms, renovating old buildings and so much more!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Big spacious private room, in our 18th century stone farmhouse. Double bed.

    We cook all our meals with real ingredients, almost exclusively organic.
    We invlite workawayers to share meals with us.

    We are not fussy eaters and eat all kinds of things. We are open to trying new things. If workawayers have special dietary requirements then let us know it's probably fine. But you may be asked to cook!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport is not ideal here. But its usually easy to hitch a lift.
    Free time could be spent visiting the local area, enjoying a meal or drink with our friends, mushroom picking, hiking, fishing etc.

    We just ask guests to be respectful of others.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 226444495456