Enjoy island life and help us with building, renovation, maintenance and gardening on Storholmen (Kvamsøy) Norway

Country

Noruega

Favorito 53 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Pascal and Jeanette. Pascal is dutch and Jeanette is Norwegian. We live on a island all alone together with our newborn daughter and our dog. Since we are the only ones that live on the island we need to use our own boat to get too and from the mainland. We have 3 houses and one big sea house on the island. And our own harbour.
    We rent out houses here on the island to tourists. And we just started renovating one of the three houses. We love to snowboard, cross country skiing, winter and snow. But also summers with swimming, diving, boat trips, fishing, hiking and outdoor activities. We love to travel the world and have been to many countries.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you want to experience Norway it is a great chance if you come and stay with us. You get to experience living on a island. We are close to mountains, fjords, plus the life on the island with boats, sea and nature. You can go skiiing and snowboarding in the weekends. You will have a great time here with us!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for all kinds of help! An extra set of hands in the building/renovation. Help with boats. Maintenance. Help with lifting/picking up equipment. Go to the supermarked. Help outside at the quay. Help with cutting the grass and other work outside. Help painting. Might look for help with cooking and cleaning as well. Generally we look for help with everything on the island.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Would like to learn portuguese and french and italian.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get your own sleeping room and live in the house with our family. Bathroom is shared with us. We will eat meals together. We might be able to host more workawayers at the same time, if everyone is okey with that. Then you might share rooms.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can go to one of the ski-places in the area. You can go to Ålesund or Bergen with boat to see bigger cities. You can go to Geiranger or any of the other famous fjords. You can hike! Many, many mountains close by. You can go the beaches in the summer. You can swim. You can go kayaking. You can try SUP. You can go surfing at Stadt Hoddevika. You can go to Fosnavåg and see puffin birds at Runde. You can use our hot tub outside and look at the stars. (If our vacation houses are not rented out , and if we fill the hot tub). If you are lucky you can see northern lights!

    We will require that everyone that come are vaccinated and also that you take a test on arrival. But I think you anyway have to do that to enter Norway now. We have to think about ourselves and our young daughter in this time and be extra careful. Please inform us in your first message if you are vaccinated.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have a dog ourselves. If you have a friendly dog you can bring one dog to our home. You will be responsible for the dog at all times. If the dog can not behave you must leave.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 224261131772