Improve your French and help in our family home in Celles Sur Belle, France

  • França
  • Favorito 371 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 nov. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    fully booked till end of season i.e. end of september ..... merci and perhaps till next summer in France .....
    However applications for AUSTRIA - our second property - are welcome for as from mid October ......


    French/Austrian couple are seeking motivated volunteers for an intensive property clean-up,, household chores etc. helping repair stone walls and/OR general maintenance as well as taking care of the garden. We are looking for someone to help us for at least two weeks but longer stays to be considered. healthy and strong individuals capable of getting the house and garden ready again with us after along absence. Also someone too for cleaning the house, helping with preparing meals and ironing, watering the garden, weeding etc.. Willingness and adaptability required.

    Help might include tidying up garden beds (weeding, pruning, removing branches etc.) just as much as deplacing stones and helping in the house too, with cleaning maybe cooking. more physical tasks in the garden as well as possible renovation tasks. anything that comes along .......AS much as we appreciate a university background and artistic or musical skills- pse be aware that we really consider a hands-on mentality and a good attitude as absolutely necessary - in exchange we#ll do our utmost to make you feel comfortable during your stay in any way we can .
    We work on a basically set schedule upon mutual agreement - that once agreed to needS to be respected; THOUGH changes on both sides are possible but need to be validated from both concerned, as well as our house rules.

    my partner and I, we both love the sound of the spanish language and therefore would have a slight preference to candidates coming from , Spain or latin america- ,,,but this is not a must

    We are situated in the countryside about 1h off la Rochelle, an atlantic medieval town, a lovely place and resort that offers seaside pleasures and many other interesting spots to visit.
    free food and lodging against 25hrs of weekly help with a flexible time schedule are supplied as well as structured french language tuiton, if wished for and if coming as a real volontaire as this is NOT a paid job. This is a place good for cycling, hiking or riding and nature lovers who are happy to live a more quiet kind of life and will be happy about the local events provided as well as enjoying our discussions especially around the evening meals.
    Plenty of opportunity to explore the region in yr free time as an independent traveler.
    We are meat eaters, can do with uncomplicated vegetarians but won't feel at ease with vegans.

    any questions? don'T hesitate to ask ......

    if you have your own means of transport, you will be less dependent on public transport. The place you'd have to come to is MELLE, however and in very rare cases we are willing to pick you up in NIORT -
    in case your arrival time there doesnt'T coincide with bus schedules for the onward journey to Melle. you might want to stay overnight in Niort, visit the town and then come to us by bus late afternoon with dinner, friendly hosts , information and accommodation awaiting you

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    get inversed into a typical french environnement and french lifestyle. If interested get a
    few hrs of french or german language tuiton let us know, if interested in cooking and wine Gilles will be very happy
    to familiarize you with recipes etc. in yr free time Learn about plants or the background in the hospitality

  • Ajuda


    Help around the house, garden, cleaning and clearing tasks (barn ) garden furniture etc., general property maintainance
    help with computer issues or giving spanish tuiton and whatever else comes along ... we would be glad to receive people who have an idea of constructing, painting and being somewhat skilled in these fields .....

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Gilles is more advanced in spanish than Eva, who speaks very broken spanish but can make herself understood.

  • Acomodação


    own or shared room, depending on number of workawayers staying at the same time, shared showerroom downstairs, use of washing machine, / pool unfortunately out of order in summer 2023 due to damages, but public pools exist and the seaside invites you on yr days off, ping-pong table, use of garden, cottage balcony. owners living just across the main house - separated by a small garden only. pse note that some parts of the house remain private and are not for yr use,
    you have a possibly shared room, shared shower and bathroom, small entrance hall, outside terrace, # smokers# corner , cottage kitchen and balcony, restricted area in the bar as well a plenty of garden aereas to your use. even if lodged separately in a big house we ask you to respect that the kitchen there, the living room and the upper bathroom are not to be used.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    places of interest are the atlantic coast with sandy beaches, lovely and lively medieval coast town LaRochelle,
    Cognac and its distilleries, Bordeaux - great town and nearby vineyard of st.Emilion, Futuroscope of Poitiers, Niort and Marais-Poitevin (called green Venice) lots of cycling paths, typical small french villages with their market days, great seafood being only 1h inwards from the coast. North-East there are the Loire valley castles and vineyards of white wine production.
    A horse-riding center is nearby, squash in Melle and open air communal swimming pools - as our own pool is out of use. Loads of roman architecture, fit parcours and only 2km away a pretty nice small hamlet with its bistro, bread shop and piquenique area.
    possibility to come to our place in Austria late autumn/ during the winter months or in Spring as a workawayer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    As stone walls of the main building are pretty thick , you are invited to use our bar or or smokers corner, cottage balcony for your laptop.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    there is room for a campervan behind our grange - thus giving you intimacy and also electricity supply if needed - and you can use the communal downstairs showerroom in the main house

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hrs x 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 223367648635

Comentário (4)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Artist looking for some help bulding an eco gallery in the garden in Millau, France
Share family life and help preserve the most ancient cork oak forest in Europe, in Argelès-sur-Mer, France