Join me and help me maintain my English speaking skills, and learn about Turkish-Cypriot culture, in Ankara, Turkey

Country

Turquia

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! I am Berke. I am 27 years old, currently residing in Ankara, Turkey. I am based in Cyprus and I've been living in Turkey for over 8 years. After getting my medical degree, I began my residency training at a university hospital in the field of medical microbiology which is an exciting and interesting field that takes me to the depth of microbes. The reason for why I am using this app is to get to know new people from all around the world, host them in my comfy and spacious flat and share our cultures together while taking my English speaking knowledge to the next-level.

    I am an advanced English speaker and want to preserve my level. Native English speakers are my priority. It would be honorary for me to host you as a guest in my place. What I expect from you is to have English speaking practice with you around 2 hours a day. Sometimes something may crop up and we may skip, this will not be a big deal for me. We can practice English speaking at home or outside while having a walk or travelling to somewhere. I would say I have an itchy feet and I am into outdoor activities such as hiking, backpacking, cycling and as far as I have down time, it would be a great pleasure for me to get to do some of these outdoor activities together. Flexibility and adaptivity to learning new things are my strenghts.

    Sociable and friendly people always impress me! If you are interested in being a guest in my accomodation, I strongly suggest that you contact me!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am open to new cultures, I grew up in an island, Cyprus. I would love to share all my cultural background while learning a lot from my guests. I think that cultural exchange would be really beneficial for us. I am really eager to help you get some experience about Turkish language, diversity of cuisine, Turkish literature and history. In addition, in my free time, I can accompany you to show you around in the city. This link adress might be useful for you to explore the places of interest in Ankara:

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would be pleased with practicing English speaking together. We can choose some topics and talk on them. I want to learn some useful expressions used among native English speakers. We can either practice at home or outside.

    Other than that, I would be expecting you to help around the house mainly with cleaning. I am not really into cooking and I usually eat out so I would be pleased to host someone who has a knack for cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente
    Japonês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am really into practicing my English with foreigners while hosting them in my accomodation.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    My house is located in the centre of the capital city, Ankara which is an around 7-minute walking distance to the city centre. You can easily access any kind of transport from buses and taxis to the subway all over the city. You can get to discover a wealth of facilities from entertainment opportunities such as bars, discos, cafes and pubs to shopping facilities such as shopping malls, flea market and bazaar. My neighbourhood is a decent and safe place.

    The type of my accomodation is a block of flat. It is found on the third floor of a four-storey building. It is a 4-year old apartment building where you will definitely feel like in your own house. There is an open-plan kitchen integrated to the living room, two bedrooms and a bathroom. One bedroom is occupied by me and the other bedroom is free. You can either sleep in the sofa bed found in the living room or in the sofa bed found in the bedroom.

    There is a TV-unit, a kettle, a dishwasher, a refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, an oven, an air-conditioner and a dinner table in the kitchen-living room complex. There is a balcony opening to the kitchen-living room complex where you can sit and relax at the folding balcony table while soaking up the greenery view outside.

    Hygiene is my priority and expect all my guests to be wary of the hygiene rules in my house. To sum up, I almost have all the basic amenities in my flat. I anticipate and wish that you have a pleasant stay in my place.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Go for a stroll in the city centre
    City tour with cable cars
    Visit museums, historical places, natural parks
    Skiing in winter
    Shopping in shopping centres
    Tram, train, bus and taxi available at all hours of the day and night

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Domesticated and house-trained pets (cats and puppies only) may be accepted.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 222133459343