Help our land blossom in permaculture with a laid-back, open-minded father and son family in Maracalagonis, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 85 vezes
  • Última atividade: 2 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    After many years travelling, living in ecovillages, volunteering and hosting travellers with the only purpose of cultural exchange and personal growth we now feel we need some help and the motivation of doing projects in a team to see our land blossom again with biodiversity and peace. I am a single father of two wonderful boys aged 15 and 19, (one of them already flew the nest to study Philosophy at uni) living in a rural area 20km off the main city Cagliari and surrounded by nature. Our land is small, only 2000sq metres, but for us is big and big enough for a huge veg garden and a food forest living in sustainable permaculture way trying to be as zero waste as possible. Unfortunately, or not, the reality is our veg garden is small and mainly with love feeds snails and wild rabbits 😅 and the food forest still in paper. I feel far from being green thumbed and my son is busy busy with thousand projects that's why we're calling for your help. We love handmade things and slow living. My son is a science student at high school with a passion for skateboarding, photography and learning new things. I would define myself as a life enthusiast, always eager for learning new things, a yogini wannabe and a laid back kind of hippie always up for laughter. We love sharing and be welcoming. I'll try to reply to all of you ❤️ but please motivate your request after reading the whole profile
    * no minimum stay, no maximus stay, let's just see how we click *

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll be staying in an ancient land full of culture where tradition and values meet modernity learning about Sardinian wise and unique lifestyle. At the foot of the Sette Fratelli National Park and ten minutes drive from stunning sand beaches. Our family is travelled, easy going and open minded and we'll be pleased to share opinions and life stories. Many friends live around this rural area and some of them are hosts on Workaway so you'll meet a community of open minded people you could stay and help

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Help is needed in those projects you'd lose all the poetry and quit after 10 mins if done alone. So let's do tasks as a team while sharing and learning.
    My projects are among others to come:

    Build a cob pizza oven (Done with workaway help!!!!!!!!!)
    Build a compost toilet
    Dig swales for water management and soil protection
    Water plants
    Make loads of bokashi
    Make soap from plants
    Make frames for windows in veranda
    Regenerate soil and plant trees
    Prepare fire wood (always in process)
    Paint House
    Tile shower (if you know how to, I got no clue :-))
    Brew and bottle beer (the easy way) general repair and others to come

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Catalan: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I thought EFL for many years to all ages, now more into NVC and coaching, but can help you improving your English

  • Acomodação


    Maybe you'll have a private room with a French bed (120cm) in our shared house, if not engaged. If you fancy you can pitch a tent in the garden, we have tents and mattress available. Some parking for campervans, but not really even next to the house or campervan space at 5 minutes walk. Kitchen in the house, we'd love to be cooking, cleaning and eating meals together as part of the communal life

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We're away from the city and 10km from nearest town but surrounded by nature and friends. Public transport is limited but we can help you organise your trip, lend you bikes, arrange or give a ride

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes!!! very welcome, also got dedicated working space

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Next home parking is uneven, but some minutes away there's flat parking

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    none... as long as there is a good balance of taking and giving

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 221722227266

Comentário (1)



Cat-sitting and help with my plants in Palermo, Italy
Join our family and help with maths and business administration studies in Livorno, Italy