Come and join an Australian family - Surf, Sand, SUP, Yoga in a stunning location south of Perth

Country

Austrália

Favorito 318 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’re a family of four living south of Perth in a small coastal village. The beach is 500metres away and cafe 200 metres. We share our house with an old cat and a young Kelpie puppy, all extremely happy to share their days with people.

    I teach Yoga and am a Secondary school teacher. My husband and I run a Surf and Yoga business locally. Our two children, a boy and girl, are 9 & almost 11 years old. They are happy, energetic kids who love Taekwondo, Cricket, Soccer, AFL, playing the drums and guitar and drawing. They really enjoy being at home, playing with their puppy dog and also enjoy some time playing on their computers.

    We have a large garden, in which we are growing apples, olives, corn, pumpkin, lemons and limes. We're trying to create our own edible garden and love turning our produce into delicious meals, preserves and desserts. Unfortunately life can get very busy, and any help around the house, with our business or looking after the children is very welcome.

    There are many local attractions including swimming with dolphins, cruises, wake boarding, visiting native animal zoo, enjoying a fire pit in the backyard and simply soaking up the Aussie surf and sun.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Live 500 metres from the beach, fall asleep to the sound of the ocean, experience an Australian family lifestyle and discover a stunning area of Perth.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help is required during the morning preparations including walking the kids to the school bus. The rest of the day is yours to explore our area unless you are happy to help with our surf school, which usually finishes around 11 in the morning. Some evening babysitting needed and general help around the house. Playing with the children and taking the dog for short walks during the day.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room with queen size bed. Your own bathroom. Beautiful home - large garden, swimming pool.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Swim with dolphins, learn to surf, join me for Yoga in the garden, cycle the local beach pathways, venture into Perth city for some culture and fun.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is space on the spare block next to our house, where you could park a campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day, for 5 days.




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 221685523798