Help with Building and Gardening at our Self-sustainable Eco/ Cob Home in Chinchilla Qld, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 448 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 12 dias

  • Medalhas

 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    G'day and greetings to all.

    Graeme, Nherla, Gnhevea (7y) and Vance Havoc (6y) here, come and join our family and help out on our exciting project.
    Our place is a little different! We are a fun loving and easy going family.

    We are well underway with construction of our Self-sustainable Eco Farm/Cob , off the grid, COB (Mud, clay & straw) home. Located on 52 hectares of private bush land. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city where it is peaceful and quiet. Surrounded by animals in the day and stars at night. Currently Looking for helpers to assist us with reaching our final goal. If you are happy to get your hands dirty , have some fun and learn all about cob And Building then shoot us a message.

    Who we are looking for:
    Chasing any help we can get from anyone who is willing. We need self-motivated volunteers, or at least confidence to try new things.We are interested in light minded people who are interested in Off-Grid Leaving, and have unique ideas.We would like to try the opportunities to try them.

    There are numerous tasks to do around here.
    Including but not limited to; COB construction with recycled materials, painting, gardening,Solar Heating ,Water Harvesting,Portable Cooling System, cleaning, feeding the animals (chickens, dogs, budgies), cooking, assisting with the kids. General day to day Activity.
    The nice part is, there are always jobs that both beginners and more experienced people can do. Ranging from repetitive physical labor to fine detail finishing touches.
    The Work varies from day to day and depending on the weather.
    Everyone is different and has a different set of skills. So we are more than happy to accommodate anyone willing to help and can find a job that will suit you.
    People that are interested in COB building, Aquaponics, home building and Gardening are very much welcome!! We would love some help.
    Must be happy to be around children and dogs.

    We are a smoking household so smokers and non-smokers are welcome.

    Helping hours:
    Our work hours are not fixed and vary a lot. We start when we start and stop when we stop. but on average we usually try to do about 4 – 5 hours a day but some days we might work more and some days we might not work at all.

    What we offer / in return: We have 3 beautiful cob rooms or 1 fully contained caravan as accommodation for you to choose from. ALL meals are provided including tea and coffee.
    We usually eat together for lunch and dinner, while breakfast is had at your own leisure.
    You have access to your own outdoor COB kitchen, to share with the other helpers if you wish to cook.
    As sadly we don't cook for vegetarians, vegans or fussy eaters, but you are more then welcome to bring your own food.

    Our main diet is Asian and Australian food, but if you are a wiz in the kitchen please bring your nationality to our table as we would love new experience. We are not a 5 star hotel but we do have a million star view.

    WiFi is available but we are in a very remote location so we only have limited data and speeds are quite slow. If you wish to stream or watch movies & shows, it’s usually best to download them before getting here.
    Telstra is the only phone network that works out here and its signal is usually poor at best.

    On our off time we are happy to take you around to meet some of our friends, have some fun, ,enjoy a fire or two, have a BBQ and show you some country side.

    If you want to stay one week,1 month or more you are more than welcome and your help will be greatly appreciated!! We are located 300km west from Brisbane 90km from Dalby and 45km From Chinchilla. We are more than happy to pick you up from the bus station which is in Chinchilla.

    PS: We no Longer Sign For 2nd Year Visa(88Days).

    Please send us an email if you have any questions at all and would like more info.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Regards,
    Graeme and Nherla
    P.s. we also Sell cars, 4WD's and Van’s.

    We hope you have a Great stay in Australia,and we look forward of Hearing From you!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In exchange for the daily help,we can offer a comfortable Accomodation,Meals,Learn some knowledge about Natural Building's,and Using recycled materials.And most of all have some Fun:)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can't be so certain of what exactly the major tasks are if you join with us, but I can give you an idea.Building: We will almost constantly be building.90% of the Materials we are using are Recycled material's and Cob,the nice part is that there will always be building that both beginners and more experienced people can do, and also ranging from repetitive physical labor to fine details and finishing touches.Feeding And Maintaining the Animals. Tasks Vary from day to day depending on the weather.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have 3 Cob Room's, & 1 fully contained Caravan for your accommodation the choice is all yours,...You have your Own Cob Kitchen,where share with other Helper's to have Breakfast,We do eat together on Lunch and Dinner Time.Your privacy,To relax,enjoy music,Have a drinks or even cook if you feel to.
    Our Outside kitchen is built with Natural Resource which is Cob and all recycled materials,And we are Using A natural Compost toilet which the main foundation is Cob.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    WiFi is Available
    Internet and Phone ,Only works with TELSTRA Network.We are happy to take you around and meet some friends,Have some fun,enjoy watching the Fire on the fireplace and having a BBQ most of the weekends and show you some country side.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 4-5 hours a day, max 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 218771137491