Experience life on a high country station in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 23 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/07/2020

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are living and working on a high country station in Lees Valley, about 2 hours from Christchurch. A beautiful and unique place, with a lot of cattle, sheep and deer around! We have a 5 months old baby boy, Luis, and enjoy every aspect of living in this beautiful rural valley, surrounded by mountains and about 50 min away from the closest town called Oxford, where we do our weekly shopping. The both of us are originally from Germany but have been living in NZ for 3 years on and off and love the lifestyle that comes with living on a big farm. We have 2 dogs, chickens, a horse and a veggie garden, which keep us busy and happy. We are passionate about sustainable agriculture, organic gardening, a healthy lifestyle and animals. If we're not busy working in or around the house we enjoy a nice hike in the mountains, a trip to the beach, making music or simply spending time outside with our animals or friends. We love having new people around, get inspired by different cultures and share our passion for the farm-life and offer the opportunity to experience a great aspect of Kiwi life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to learn about sustainable farming, gardening, children, self-sufficiency and the kiwi/german farm culture.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You would be expected to help 4-5 hours per day. Daily help would include gardening, general household chores such as baking, cleaning, cooking, helping out with our animals, looking after our baby boy and simply what ever work has to be done in and around the house.
    Much of our help does not necessarily need someone who is experienced but we do need volunteers who are willing to get physical, get their hands dirty and are motivated to help out where help is needed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a little batch right behind our house which has it's own kitchen, shower and toilet. It's very cozy and rustic. It's not provided with Internet but you can use ours whenever you're with us. You are welcome to spend some evenings a week with us for a nice chat, a game or a movie.
    Since it could get a little cold in winter we offer the alternative to stay with us in a little guest room and shared bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can go out and explore the farm and the valley and all the beautiful hikes and huts around. Go for a bike or horse ride. Since we don't go to town very often we recommend having your own vehicle coming here if you are planning on leaving the valley a lot. You are welcome to join us on family activities on the weekends.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big property around the house so the size of a campervan wouldn't really matter

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 218767627346