Help in maintaining a Catamaran and enjoy the waters in Panama

Country

Panamá

Favorito 577 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a sailor living off-grid and traveling around the world. At the same time, I am creating a sailing school where I will teach guests how to sail and live off-grid. At the moment I'm preparing the boat for the sailing school by making repairs and upgrades.
    Also, sometimes I do charters to pay the bills. I am on workaway to find different types of help like:
    -Specialized help (now fiberglass and gel coat, other times charter chef, video editor, electrical engineer)
    -[not requested currently] general boat work (list in the help requested section)
    -crew for ocean crossings (spring 2022 Pacific ocean crossing,. It will take about a month to get to french polynesia, prefer crew that can speak french)

    As you help me you will practice/learn about; off-grid living, sailing, and caribbean water sports (apnea/freediving, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc).

    The boat I have has 4 cabins and can sleep 8 people. It was built for making charters. Sometimes I invite crew to sail with me because it can be nice to have help.

    Currently the boat will stay in or close to Panamà so i can make some repairs and upgrades and create the school.

    At the moment I want to find someone who can make bench seats on top of the roof. I will provide all the materials and tools. I just need someone with skill and knowledge to choose the best materials and experience making something like this. Please tell me about your experience when you message me. In exchange you will get room and board in a beautiful location in the Caribbean (google Portobello, Isla grande, San Blas).


    Also, I will apologize in advance if I am slow or bad at responding to messages...and I get a LOT of messages. We are out of cellphone service range a lot of the time, and I'm a sailor, not a recruiter.
    Thanks 🙏🏽 Steven

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will practice/learn about; off-grid living, sailing, and caribbean water sports (apnea/freediving, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Normally we share responsibilities for cooking and cleaning. It is important you already know how to cook, because we are usually not near restaurants. You should plan for 3 hours of help each day, and most of the time it will be less but some days it will be more.
    Here's a current list of crew jobs.
    - help with sail repairs
    - repair gel coat cracks
    - make cushions
    - wash and disinfect all bedding and cushions.
    - wash and disinfect all 4 bathrooms
    - find water leak
    - cooking
    - reseal/caulk showers
    - sell some boat stuff
    - scrub hull
    - vinyl restoration & wax
    - stainless steel restoration
    - deck wash and wax
    - vinyl ceiling clean and protect against mold
    - clean bilges
    - clean all water pumps & filters
    - remove/chemical-sand rust spots

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'm learning Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own private cabin with a queen size bed and a private bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time you can use the boat equipment including: kayak, paddleboard, snorkeling gear, or fishing equipment. You can take the kayak to the islands or mainland.
    The boat does not have wifi, so you will need to get a sim card and mobile service, it costs about $3 per week.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have no wifi. You will need your own sim card and service. But you will be able to stay on a boat in the Caribbean.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Typically 1-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 216722379391