Come and help me with gardening and small repairs on my garden plot in Hameln, Germany

  • Favorito 17 vezes
  • Última atividade: 13 mai. 2023

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    I’m Claudia and I live in the city of the pipe piper Hameln with my dog Ilvi. Since my daughter Louisa (28) reported her great experiences with workaway in France and Ireland, I also wanted to try this adventure. Along the way I think it’s a great opportunity to improve my English.
    I own a garden spot in 10 min walking distance from my flat where I grow fruits (apples and berries), vegetables (potatoes, tomatoes, salad, beans, spinach), herbs and flowers. I would be happy for your help in gardening and small repairs e.g. cutting bushes, preparing the field for spring, painting the garden house, repairing the roof of the woodshed, repairing bicycles. Help times are flexible, for about 3-4 hours a day on about 4 days a week. As I am working during the week, it would be great, if you can take care of Ilvi in the morning. At around 11 am you can bring her to a neighbor. There she is playing with other dogs and you can enjoy your free time! I come back from work at 03:30pm. Then we can meet for coffee/tea break, work together or plan your independent work for the next day. It would be great, if we can work together on the weekends. You can choose free days during the week. Of course it's all about communication, so don't be shy to share you wishes and expectation, we will find a way :)
    I offer you an own room in my small flat, with bedlinen, towels, Wi-Fi and breakfast. In your room you have a double bed, so this place is for single persons, couples or friends, if you don’t mind sharing your bed with your friend. If you like we can cook together for lunch or dinner, I’m looking forward to trying international food (during the week you have to make your lunch alone, because I will be at work. There are supermarkets near by, you can use the kitchen at home or in the garden. On Wednesday and Saturday there is a big farmersmarket in 25 min walking distance or 10 min by bike that you can borrow.)
    In your free time you can relax in the beautiful garden, you reach the city centre in 15 min walking distance where you can visit the historical buildings, go for a coffee or shopping. In December there is also a beautiful Christmas market. The river Weser is nearby, and you can also go hiking in the forest to the Klütturm, which you reach in 40 min walking distance. The next bigger city is Hannover which you reach by train every hour, the train station is in 30min walking distance, but there is also a bus. The busstop is close to my flat.
    Just ask, if you have any more questions.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from you.
    Yours Claudia and Ilvi

    Please make sure, that you are vaccinated against COVID-19!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    -traditional cooking
    -living in the histrocial city of Hameln
    -learn something about gardening

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - gardening (cutting apple trees and bushes, preparing the field für winter)
    - small repairs e.g. painting the garden house, repairing the roof of the woodshed
    - nice conversations :)

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    one room for you with bed linen and towels

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    hiking, visiting the city, relax in the garden, travel to Hannover, use my bikes

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Dogs, who like other dogs. Ilvi is very open minded, but she doesen't like cats.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours/day, 4 days/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 216365535355

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Family, horticulture, animals and bees. Help us, learn and develop in Schönlage, Germany
Help at a renovated farm located in beautiful nature in Bavaria, Germany