Enjoy the wildlife around our home in the woods near Ihtiman, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our village is 55km from the capital, but it's in the middle of nowhere. We are surrounded by mountain and forests. Often you can see a deer or a fox crossing the road. Our village has population of 5 (five :), so most of the time, everything that you can hear is the wind and the birds. Or the barking of our dog Bear.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love cooking so I can teach you some traditional Bulgarian recipes. The cellar is full of our own produce. I make apple vinegar, yogurt, cottage cheese, turshia (fermented vegetables), liutenitsa (something like ketchup, but not really) and lots of things with hot peppers, which are my latest passion.

    I would love to make my own beer, but I never have, so if you can teach me - it will be great. Otherwise, we will both be learning how to do it. I don't know what we'll do with the failures. The dogs don't drink beer.

    If you love nature - that place is for you. The woods are full of wild fruits, mushrooms and herbs. You can observe the wild life, there is a big variety of birds here. And we don't have bears and wolfs here, which I personally would put in the 'pros' column.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Who loves to paint?
    Spring has come! And there are a lot of wooden parts of the houses that need painting.
    I am no Tom Soyer and I will not make you pay for painting the fence :) Instead I'll make banitsa for you :)

    We need to make our yard beautiful after 3 years of renovating the hundred years old houses. That will include some real physical work: cutting dead trees, chopping wood, moving some stones from fallen stone walls, making paths between the houses from concrete or the stones, dismantling some old shacks, that couldn't be renovated, planting new trees, arranging a place for flower beds, etc.

    And I'm searching for somebody that can teach me to make beer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love the sound of Japanease. I can teach you Bulgarian and the Cyrillic alphabet. I want to improve my Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in your own bedroom in my house, on the second floor. And every morning you will wake up at the site of the forest and the mountains.
    We will share the kitchen.

    Once per day, around noon, I cook a big casserole. That's because I can't do breakfast, In the mornings, I just mumble and stumble over everything. And evening is time for fun and conversations. Usually, there are some snacks all the time - like banitsa, or cake, or something.
    I can't provide alcoholic beverages and sodas.
    And I'm not good at vegetarian food. I'm surrounded by people that do a lot of physical work, and they crave their protein.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Everything that you want to see in the capital is an hour away from us. There are buses to there 3 times a day.

    40 km to the East is the city of Panagiurishte with a very interesting museum. This region was populated from a long time ago, so near the city was discovered an unique Thracian golden treasury.

    Plovdiv, the second biggest city in Bulgaria and 2019 European Capital of Culture is some 100km away.

    And all around us you can take walks in the forest.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I have 2 dogs. I don't mind cats, but I can't guarantee what the dogs will think of that

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 199854569837