Help at our mountain home in Woodland Park, CO USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 211 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25 ago. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi we are Scott and Joy. We have relocated to Colorado. From a 12 acre horse farm out East to 43 acres in the Front Range of Colorado ! Florissant is located just west of Colorado Springs. It offers amazing views and awesome hikes. We are very active family, so it’s been great for us. We enjoy hiking, running, working out, and various other sports. We also enjoy wood working, for the past 6 years our side hustle has been wood designs such as tables and barn doors, wood walls and other wood projects. Currently we need assistance remodeling our new home. If you don’t mind the amazing Mountain View’s and a little labor we’d love to host you as you travel.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience the Colorado Rockies and all its beauty.

  • Ajuda


    We need help with some outdoor tasks, dismantling barns and loading lumber. Also light pasture cleaning and grooming horses. Some yard maintenance and home DIY projects possibly.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We are Currently learning and studying French and Spanish. We love to practice with anyone who speaks these languages...

  • Acomodação


    We offer a large in-law suit downstairs with king size bed and full bathroom. And a separate kitchen. We have a pretty well equipped gym as well.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Stay fit, the property offers a great place to run laps and jog trails. A small fitness area onsite is great for working out, with a pull up bar, lifting rack punching bag, free weights and more. Enjoy some down time with a quick hike, awesome views, fishing or a little nap on one of the lounge chairs. Relax on the porch with a good brew. Soak in the sun on warm days. Hit the slopes just 1.5hrs away from us. Woodland park offers a quaint little town with some fun shopping and a tiny movie theatre. Colorado Springs is only 20 min down the mountain and Denver is an easy 1hr drive just North of us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 198349897133

Comentário (2)



Help our family with gardening and building community in Hyampom, CA, USA
Sample an off-grid tiny house lifestyle in the remote mountains of Montana, Anaconda, USA