Help out at my home outside the small mountain village of Bedar in Almeria, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 648 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Nineteen years ago my husband and I decided to leave the U K for Andalucia in Southern Spain. Here we bought eleven thousand square meters of land and had our ideal home built, just outside the small mountain village of Bedar.
    Since my husband's death,12 years ago, I have continued to live in Spain as I have many friends here and I love the country, its people and the Winter climate.I often fly back to England and to Switzerland to visit my daughters and grandchildren and they enjoy coming here for their holidays, especially as I have a lovely swimming pool and they can go to the sea. Mojacar, the nearest coastal resort,is 20mins drive away and I have seaviews from my home.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I was a secondary school English teacher before I took early retirement and I still do some private tuition when asked. I like to keep active by walking,and playing boules.I have also taken up new creative hobbies such as painting , pottery and photography. Gardening is one of my favourite pursuits, although with such a large area, I do have some help with this and always need more.
    Entertaining friends is another enjoyable and regular activity .I have a beautiful garden courtyard which is ideal for get-to-gethers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The chores could be a variety of tasks to suit the person /people concerned. I really like workawayers who are flexible and prepared to do a bit of "all sorts" as the occasion demands. None of the work would be really heavy.
    Ideally, I would like someone who would be prepared to do all the cooking and shopping for us and for my friends, as cooking is not my favourite activity.
    I am also not very technical and would really appreciate help with my IT skills especially where photography is concerned.I would like lessons in Photoshop and Lightroom.
    My Spanish needs improvement and so I can't really help out if you want me to converse in this language ,although there are plenty of Spaniards in the village who would be happy to talk to you and I could teach you English. even though we are in Spain!I like to welcome people of all nationalities here.Spanish speakers are very welcome to help me to improve my language skills.
    Additionally,there is always stuff in the garden to do and some ongoing house maintenance--painting etc.
    Plenty to keep you occupied here !
    I am happy to have a couple or a single person although ,as I am somewhat isolated it is ESSENTIAL here for you to have your own transport if you want to see the area.There is no public transport in the village (a 1 kilometre walk from my house)and I am too busy with my own activities to take you around in your free time.Please do not apply if you do not have transport.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is an en suite bedroom . As the house has been built around an internal courtyard, this guest room is totally self -contained, affording the occupant complete privacy and peace. There is also an undercover sitting area outside the bedroom for use in warmer months and naturally ,there would be full use of all facilities such as the pool (unheated), gardens, access to internet .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The small whitewashed village of Bedar with its narrow winding streets and ancient Moorish fuente (well), where many local people still collect their drinking water, is in a beautiful location, surrounded by hills, yet only 20mins drive down to the Mediterranean sea and some good beaches. Bedar has several local shops, and four bar/cafes which are meeting places for the villagers and visitors alike.
    Many artists have chosen to make their home in this region. There are some talented painters, potters ,writers and musicians who like the tranquillity and the quality of the light for their creative pursuits.As there is little light pollution in this National Park area it is also an ideal location for those who enjoy star gazing.
    This is not the place to be if you like shopping and cities but if you need to escape to a beautiful quiet haven and write, paint, walk, meditate or simply unwind then it would be ideal.It is however,essential to appreciate an outdoor life to live here.
    Look forward to hearing from you.Have had some wonderful workawayers so far and enjoyed their company.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours weekdays. Flexibility is important.










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 19772787284c