Help on our beautiful piece of land near Ervedal da Beira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 140 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Whoever said Permaculture was lazy gardening lied! 😂

    Having created a beautiful Permaculture project in England's Lake District, we relocated to Portugal to bring love, sweat and toil to another piece of land.

    We are situated in our own valley, with over 3 hectares of beautiful terraced land, dropping down to the river at the bottom. The aim is to create a wonderful home for our family, friends and guests.

    There are various zones and ongoing projects, including no-dig veg gardens, the beginnings of a large forest garden, a chicken run, a sports terrace (volleyball, boule and archery), a bbq area, a big firepit for bonfires (in winter months only) and various other terraces with ongoing projects, such as the creation of a volunteer area with its own kitchen, showers, compost loo etc.

    As well as the two of us, our family consists of two wonderful young children, two super friendly dogs, an ageing cuddly cat, and a flock of chickens.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We generally try to work alongside our volunteers, doing whatever needs to be done that day. We try to create a balance in our daily work. There may be times when we ask volunteers to do tasks alone and we expect volunteers to be self-motivated and responsible.

    It is often hot and sunny, so there may be times that we need to work early and late, with time off in the heat of the day. Tasks are often physical, so if the thought of working up a sweat doesn’t put a smile on your face, you may want to re-consider applying. That said, we strive to find a balance between work and play. You will also find plenty of time to explore this beautiful part of the world on your own or with our two adorable dogs, who love an adventure!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help can be varied. We often need help in the veg garden (planting, weeding, harvesting). There are lots of young trees in the forest garden that need watering and mulching in the summer months. We are usually building something (compost loo, shelters above caravans, etc). Then there is wood collection and processing, strimming, grass cutting, pruning, de-brambling etc. All the good stuff!

    We have two young children, which makes life rich but doesn't always make getting things done easy. Any help entertaining the kids is usually welcomed.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would welcome Portuguese speakers to help us learn the language. We would happily teach English (or Czech) as an exchange.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two nice caravans (soon to be under shelter with their own porch area in front).
    Two bell tents are available in the summer months.

    There are nice compost loos, and we are in the process of creating a shower area.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our quinta is situated in a beautiful valley with great walks in most directions and a lovely river for swimming. For those wanting a bigger adventure, the gorgeous Serra da Estrela Natural Park is only 45 minutes drive away.

    Ervedal da Beira is our nearby village, a couple of kilometers up the road. It has a range of local shops and a few cafes/bars, serving cold beer and pastries and is walkable (albeit uphill).

    Further afield are the towns of Oliveira do Hospital, Tabua and Seia, all about 20-30 minutes drive away. These have most things you might ever need.

    The whole area is inundated with river beaches, ranging from huge lakes with a wide range of facilities to quiet hidden gems.

    For ocean lovers, there are beautiful deserted sandy beaches on the east coast, about 1h40min away. Great for a weekend trip!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have reasonable wi-fi.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a car park, so no problem parking vans. There is a compost loo nearby.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have two dogs, a cat and chickens. Well-behaved, nice pets could potentially join us.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 196683665693