1 / 2

Stay with our family, help with gardening and enjoy outdoor activities in Prince Edward County, Canada

  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome to our home, situated on the shores of the beautiful Bay of Quinte! Only 10 minutes away from Belleville, our property has a direct access to the Bay. We have stand up paddleboards and a tandem kayak for you to use during your stay. We also have bicycles that can be used. We live on a sprawling 20 acres of land that also has peaceful forest paths for you to meander in.

    We are a family of three (2 adults and one toddler), with two cat animal companions. Both adults work from home. Workawayers will stay in our guest apartment above the garage (2 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen).

    We are looking for people who can help us with managing our land (mowing, gardening, mulching, trimming, weeding, watering, harvesting) and our house (cleaning), as well as occasional pet care if we are away. Hope to do projects with you soon!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a mixed ethnicity family, and can offer perspective on Australian, British, Chinese, and Canadian culture! We are happy to help workawayers practice their English. Diana is a professional musician and also happy to offer some music education or guidance.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Yard maintenance: clearing away sticks, mowing, trimming, weeding
    Garden maintenance: Watering, harvesting, weeding, mulching, laying down landscape fabric and woodchips
    House maintenance: cleaning (dishes, vacuuming, mopping, dusting), perhaps the odd house project (sanding & restaining parts of our deck).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Chinese (Cantonese): Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    2 bedroom apartment above the garage with a full kitchen and bathroom (shower, no bathtub).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Prince Edward County is known for its many wineries, farms, and of course the beautiful Sandbanks park. There is a lot of do and see in this area but a car is almost necessary to access these sights.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have Bell Fibre internet

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 194559431132

Comentário (1)


Fotos

Comentário