Green magick and Occult botany in Chehlare, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgária

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, beautiful souls : )
    I am a pagan, queer woman of 33 yrs, having the privilege to have escaped from city life and live in an incredible environment. My village is surrounded by the soft hills of Sredna gora, (meaning literally 'Middle forest', sounds like a location from 'Lord of the Rings' : ) ).
    Once you exit from the house, you can straight away start your mountain walk.
    I moved here in 2020 to fully dedicate myself to my vocation of teaching Green Magick and Occult Botany, so if you are interested in my work, you can check my esoteric, educational project

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am very passionate about the region where I live: it is an area full of Thracian nature sanctuaries and you can explore for yourself and we can have exploration trips also together.
    Since I am a practitioner of Green Magick and Occult Botany, I would love to introduce you to this knowledge.
    I teach these two as well as astrology and I do tarot readings. So, if you are interested in these occult topics, we can converse about them.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are different types of work I need help for:


    - DIY help
    The main house has been fully renovated during the years, (not by me, but by professional workers), but there are another two buildings that I want to reconstruct. If you have any building experience, it would be of great help, I have none and I would be very grateful to learn how to build with cob and other nature-oriented techniques.
    One of these two buildings I want to transform into a cob studio for which I need the help of skilled people who have the experience of building with cob.

    Also, if you have an experience building a clay oven and you are willing to share it!, I dream of having one in the garden.

    - Art work/painting:
    I love and appreciate art, so my place has many little art touches. If you paint, do wood carvings or sculptures, all this will be very appreciated. There are many walls that await to be painted with herbs and flowers.

    - Harvesting wild flowers, herbs and fruits:
    Depending on the season, we can go harvest different plants and fruits.
    I prepare incense blends and I also want to start making smudge bundles, so it will be great to go collect wild plants together.

    - Gardening:
    2022 will be the first year to focus more on the garden, because until now repairing the house had the full priority.
    I need help with planting trees and flowers, also growing many plants from seeds.
    I don't have a veggie garden yet, but this spring I am starting one, so I will appreciate your knowledge and help for that!

    -Making herbal tinctures/elixirs etc.

    - House maintenance (cleaning and cooking)
    I do consultations mainly online and I work a lot, so please, prepare your own meals.
    There is always help needed with cleaning the house- it's a big one, so I would appreciate your help a lot!

    - House and dog sitting
    Once per month I stay for a week in Sofia where I have a studio and do live consultations there. In the meanwhile you can enjoy the house by yourself and Pluto and Aya, my two dogs will be your companions. : )

    - Removing a pile of stones from the garden, (it's the result from the renovations and it's pretty ugly, just in the middle of the garden, but little by little it has to go. : )

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Bulgarian: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are two rooms available where you can make yourself comfortable.
    The one is opposite mine, with two beds and it is a part from the main house.
    The other one is next to the house, but it's more like a studio (with only one bed).
    The two spaces have a garden view which is lovely.
    There is internet and hot water.
    If you want to stay in a tent in the garden or on one of the meadows next to the house, I can give you all the equipment needed- a sleeping bag, a matrace, and the tent.
    About the meals- I expect you to take care of these yourself. I am not a vegetarian, but I eat mainly plant-based, so meat could or could not be included in the food supplies, depending on your preference.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can explore around: walking paths start next to the house : ), (what a luxury ; )) and in all the area there are many walking paths, with nature sanctuaries from the Thracians. There is a video on the topic you can see, but unfortunately with no English subtitles:



    Pavel banya is a small city, famous with its hot springs, so there are great spa options, (steam room, swimming pools and a massage). It's one hour drive from here.
    Plovdiv, the second biggest city in Bulgaria is also an hour's drive from here and there are buses 3 times per week that can bring you there. There is an ancient and very well preserved ancient Roman amphitheatre, as well as an old town with houses in traditional Bulgarian style.

    My expectations towards you:
    Queer people are very welcome and will feel safe here, which is generally not the case in this country, unfortunately.
    Homophobia won't be tolerated , neither far-right, fascist ideologies. I am a left-wing supporter, (being a former antifa & queer activist in the time when I used to live in Sofia).
    I am also pagan, so please, take this into consideration and be respectful with non-monotheistic beliefs. I will be very happy to welcome folks, walking as well on the pagan paths, but of course, this isn't a must.
    I live here with my two dogs, Aya and Pluto, which were stray dogs and adopted them both. Stray dogs suffer a lot and Aya still bears the marks of this previous life where she was definitely beaten, so please, give her a chance and be patient with her. Once she gets used to you, she would follow you everywhere. : )

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I also work from home and online,you can also do the same. : )

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 193438299223