1 / 5
new host  

Help with our permaculture project and with our animals near Sisters Creek, TAS, Australia

  • Favorito 7 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We have been developing a biodynamic permaculture property with lots of plans for the future, but starting small. We have a number of farm animals and growing areas in various stages, along with natural building projects and all sorts of interesting things to do and learn about if you care for earth and people.

    We are in a valley bordering a beautiful nature reserve as our backyard, and are close to beaches and national park walks and love cultural exchanges with travellers, especially music. We are two young adults now finished home ed and beginning their backpacking journey and their gypsy parents mostly staying put for now other than when farm sitters are here.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We've been hosting for years through other platforms and always have lots of fun, learning and all see great things happen here to help care for our world. We have lots of knowledge and resources to share, along with some experience from our mistakes and successes in all sorts of areas from design to natural medicine and soil biology.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We're really flexible and try to arrange work and meals etc between us all to what suits everyone's interests, skills and learning. Animal care is the biggest need at the moment but lots of work around the property and buildings, projects etc. Right now we're focussing on help with animal care and setting up watering and feed systems etc in exchange for accommodation or food as well, depending if more free time or saving money are more important, and open to house sit later April then if all goes well. May also have some paid casual work depending on skills etc.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Love to learn more German, Spanish and French

  • Acomodação


    Queen size bed in house, or your own accommodation with nice places to park a van etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beautiful place here near old lush forest, beaches and wild places to walk. 20 minutes from town so need some transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We only use wifi from phones here, but are around working most days for company.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Any size vans, plenty of nice spaces to park here close to the house or more private if fully self-contained.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    From a couple of hours a day if accommodation and no food exchange, maximum 4-5 hours a day with food, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 192934155836



Help with gardening and DIY in Daylesford, VIC, Australia
Come & help us care for our children Macleay Island, Australia