atualizado  

Come and help me around my farm with gardening, sled dogs and more in Whitehorse, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 159 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The Farm is just starting, there is lots to do! From ground work, cutting wood to actually gardening! Starting a market garden covers lots of areas and has its challenges in the north!

    We also have sled dogs! Those will take maybe half the time of your daily tasks, from cleaning the poo :), feeding, watering, petting ;)

    Around the lot, there are mountains to go up and some lakes and a river closeby.

    Looking for someone reliable and independant. Email us for details, happy to chat with more info.

    Cheers!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will benefit from the company of many furry friendly friends and see how it is to start a market farm in the north, all its challenges but mostly its solutions and, hopefully, little triumphs!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    You would have daily tasks with the dogs (feeding, water, cleaning) and work on various projects that will vary. (cutting wood, setting up gardens area, some small building projects, seeding, weeding, harvesting). You Will also take care of our chickens.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be accommodate in a camper, wood stove heated, furnished. It is very cozy and nice in there!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our place is surrounded by a beautiful forest with lots of trails and where you can go and admire the beautiful Kusawa area mountains.
    Our life is pretty simple, yet very busy! We would like someone respectful and motivated, ready to follow us on our adventure!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 191963988318

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Helping hands for our family life in a beautiful location bordering the sea and the mountains in Chandler, Canada
Experience small farm life with us in east central Saskatchewan, Canada