1 / 5

Decking, bread oven and other DIY projects in the beautiful Perigord, France

  • França
  • Favorito 58 vezes
  • Última atividade: 25/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live in the beautiful area of Perigord, which is a very peaceful location but only a short drive to shops, bars, cafes. Ideal for you to have a drivers licence as we can put you on our car insurance.
    We have 4 stone cottages which we rent out during the summer months. We have 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. We are set in over 5 acres of land. One of the hot tubs needs decking around it and one of the pools need redecking. We want to build a bread oven outside, we have all of the original stones to do this. We have a concrete floor in one of the barns where we store laundry , which needs to be resurfaced. Plus we need help in maintaining the grounds and replanting some areas.
    You would live in one of the gites where you will have your own fully equipped kitchen, dining and lounge area. Upstairs is a large king size bedroom with an ensuite shower and toilet. There is private entry along with a small enclosed garden.
    You could also use one of the hot tubs whenever you like. Fantastic on a clear night as you can see so many stars as we don’t experience much air pollution here.
    Loads of great walks on the doorstep, which would be very appreciated by our dogs.
    We have a great dog called Teddy, who is shortly going to be joined by a puppy called Miel.
    Phil is great at DIY and we have a lot of equipment to help run and maintain the property. You could learn a lot of new skills whilst helping out.
    Phil is also a great cook and has his own smoker, which he uses for cold and hot food smoking. He would be really happy to share his food knowledge with you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You would learn lots of new DIY skills along with being taught how to use a digger/ tractor etc.
    We have lots of interesting places to visit locally. We would be happy to improve your English and we would really like to improve our French( other nationalities very welcome too)

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with redecking a pool and hot tub. Resurfacing an indoors concrete floor. Helping to rebuild an outdoors bread oven, currently all in pieces and will be like a giant jigsaw. General help with gardening maintenance and maybe a bit of indoor painting. We need to get all the gites in good condition for next season.
    A bit of DIY skills would be appreciated but Phil will be able to teach you new ones.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Need to improve our French. We get by but don’t really mix with a lot of people so our contacts are limited. We have French admin for taxes etc.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private 1 bedroom gite. Fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge with English and French TV.
    Upstairs large bedroom with a shower room ensuite. Private access and small enclosed garden.
    We would be happy to cook your meals or if you want to cook some of your own you have your own private kitchen to do so.
    We like to cook everything from fresh ingredients, we do not do pop and ping( microwave) but you will have your own microwave too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have 3 road bikes, 1 electric, 1 road and 1 off roader. Happy for you to use to explore the local countryside.
    We have some nice little bars/ cafes a short drive away. It is not a busy area so please do not expect city life as we are very rural.
    We have some beautiful lakes a drive away. Some have nice restaurants which are open year round.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of parking on site, can fit at least 10 cars. We can provide electricity/ water etc

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    You can bring 2 friendly dogs who along with being able to have 5 acres of space to run around in, they can also have their own enclosed garden and house. Must be able to get on with our dogs.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    We would expect to liaise with the helper to come to a suitable arrangement.We would probably want a minimum of 4 hours a day but we also take regular breaks for tea, lunch etc.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 191826431989

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário


Babysitting near Carcassonne and discovering the South of France
A beautiful setting for gardening and DIY projects in Bagnols-en-foret, France