Come and support the tasks around the home and enjoy nature in Broakullam, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Anja and Mark a Dutch couple who emigrated to Sweden in the year 2009. In the year 2009 we started a B & B in the south of Sweden (Småland Kalmar) with 5 rooms. Our B & B is located in a tourist area the glass empire as it is called in the area. We have had many tourists in our B & B and it is a nice experience to get in touch with people from different countries.
    Two years later we opened a small nature camp behind our house with 12 places for tents and caravans and small campers. Here too we visited many tourists and campers.
    We have always done the B & B and the camping together, as we always do everything together and always manage to bring it to a good end.
    In the year 2017 there were a lot of changes in our situation, tourism declined, making it increasingly difficult to earn our money. We have done everything to make it more attractive so that our guests stay longer by offering activities such as walking tours cycling in nature. Unfortunately, this did not have the intended effect, the tourists did not come.
    We then made a drastic decision to close our B & B and rent out the rooms for a long time to still have some income.
    We are looking for a person who can help us with the home help. It mainly concerns many activities in and around the house. If you can do jobs and are a little handy, you'll get far and we can do a lot of work, while there is also time for free time especially in the winter.

    In the future, we would like to re-open our passion for the B & B and make sure that people come again. Running the B & B and camping is a big challenge. There is plenty to do throughout the year in and around the house. We are therefore looking for a person who could stay for a longer period of time as I only stand for the biggest part.
    We find it important that people feel at home with us this rule of thumb we have always used to our guests.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a traveler, you come to work in a very quiet and natural environment. You will work mainly with one person. During the work that takes place in nature and around the house you will get to know yourself what your possibilities and limitations are. The aim is to create a relaxed situation that does not require much improvisation. In the future, there will be an appeal to the development of new ideas for the start of the company and you could play a role in this.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In the future, a restart of the B & B and the Kamping if the conditions are created for its support in the maintenance of the house and possible small renovation projects in and on the house..
    The help that we would like to receive consists mainly of support in the household to carry out the daily tasks of vacuuming wood for the stove. and light the stove to obtain hot water. and a walk in the forest of the 2 dogs 3 times a day. Of course, we do together these tasks as described here.
    Apart from these daily tasks, there are also maintenance activities for the house such as carpentry tasks, minor renovations on the rooms such as laminate flooring laying window frames paint making a heating surround decorating the rooms. As well as gardening, rakes rake work from trees and plants. Maintenance on lawn mowers and brush cutters.
    And if snow has fallen, the driveway must be cleared of snow about once a day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A large house located on the edge of the forest with 5000 M2 meters.You get a private room in the house and you have access to your own kitchen and bathroom and you have a private entrance where you have a key. The kitchen and the bathroom is shared with other tenants who currently rent a room in the house. Meals are reimbursed or meals can be eaten together. There are various options.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The area where we live is very large and extensive. In a circumference of 80 kilometers there is no city. The area is a tourist place and is visited by tourists from all over the world in the summer. There are also tourists especially for nature, think of hiking tours and bicycle tours.
    It is a plus if you have a driver's license and a private car. The overwhelming silence can sometimes come at you if you are not used to silence for example if you live in town especially in winter when the days are dark there is snow.We have become accustomed to this life from the city itself. This way of life pleases us well in a small community. Here you have to be able to handle it can sometimes be a bit lonely. But there is always time for a good conversation.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a WiFi connection. ADSL

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have possibility for Campers and caravan.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have two dogs but we have a large area.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 189948618463