Join our family and help with our six year old twins in Beggen, Luxembourg

  • Luxemburgo
  • Favorito 299 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 jun. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hi, my husband Colin and I are looking for help with our six year old twins Clara and Dylan. We are an Irish family who moved to Luxembourg from Ireland at the end of 2020 as Colin got a job offer in one of the European Institutions. We had the pleasure of welcoming a couple of workawayers in the summer as my children were on vacation. My husband travels a lot of work too so at those times I often need help.

    We would love to welcome you to our home where you will be treated as a member of our family. We are looking for someone who loves playing with children but is also happy to do some housework and cooking. We may also ask you to babysit one evening a week in lieu of helping us during the day.

    We live in Beggen, a beautiful area of Luxembourg. There are several shops and restaurants and a lovely forest all within a five minutes walk of our house. You can also get the bus from Beggen to Luxembourg city that takes just 10 minutes. Our home is situated on a nice street with a couple of playgrounds nearby.

    I worked as an English teacher in Spain and I have given private English lessons in Luxembourg so I am happy to help with your English.

    My husband is traveling for work lately so it would be useful to have someone now and also in the summer. I am excited to invite workaways into our home, as we have had such positive experiences.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a very friendly couple and have travelled extensively throughout the world. We love meeting new people and sharing our Irish culture. We are also happy to show you nice places in Luxembourg when you are here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We hope to find someone who enjoys looking after and playing with children. They would also help me with general everyday tasks such as cleaning and preparing food. They will always have two days off a week and we are flexible with times to help out.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    It is not necessary to speak French but if you do, we could have a little language exchange.

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own room with lovely views of the forest. Your room is equipped with a double bed, lockers, desk and wardrobe.

    We have a beautiful, spacious house with some shops, restaurants and a forest all within a 5 minute walk of our home.

    You can join us for dinner each evening where you will be able to sample good Irish cooking.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On your time off you can go for long walks around Beggen and explore Luxembourg city center which is just 10 minutes by bus. You can also join me for walks in the evening.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have very good WiFi speed.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 189145356399

Comentário (12)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help to care for street dogs in Watrange, Luxembourg