atualizado  

Come and help at my horse ranch in the West of Lithuania

  • Favorito 495 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Welcome!
    Located in the west of Lithuania, 50km away from the Baltic sea I have continued to run the horse ranch/ sanctuary my mother once founded. The ranch is based in a rural area surrounded by lots of nature, forests, parks and only 5km way from the next town Plungė.
    All year around we have around 20-30 horses living on the property who need care and create a lot of work. We have a variety of horses in very different stages of life: rescued, retired, young and old.

    I mainly need help with caring for the horses, gardening and fixing or maintaining the property. Due to the complexity of the work I'm only looking for people who can at least stay one month or more. The work varies depending on what time of the year it is. So feel free to ask if you want to have more specific information.

    I'm looking for people who like animals and nature. You don't need a lot of experience in horses but horse lovers are greatly appreciated. Riding will be possible from time to time but please understand, that it cannot be your primary activity while staying here. Also if you are skilled in carftwork you are very welcome.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I've been working with horses for decades now so I have a lot of experience. You will learn how to take care of a horse, feed them, see their needs and take care of them. On this farm we are not performance oriented, its more about taking the best care of the individual needs of every horse. I was a vet a long time ago and still cooperate my knowledge in the daily work with my horses.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I mainly need help caring for the horses. Cleaning the stables, feeding, providing water for them in the winter.
    There is also a big garden in need of a little love.
    In the summer months we host riding camps for kids and sometimes a little support is needed.
    If you have any skills in construction, carpentry or anything similar you are very very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Lithuanian: Fluente
    Russo: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Workawayers will stay in private rooms next to a big living room, a fully equipped kitchen and shared bathrooms. We also have a mobile home if you prefer to live more separate (only in summer/ autumn).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your time off you can spend time in the beautiful nature around the farm, there is lots of forest and walking path around. From Plungė you can take the train or bus and travel all over Lithuania. There is also a big nature park close to the property which is beautiful all year around.
    In winter you can go skiing at the nearby skiing slopes

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good WiFi connection at all time.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    It's a big property so we'll find space for every vehicle.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There are dogs and cats already living here so please talk to me in advance about bringing your pets.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 188665299721

Comentário (10)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.3)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Come and join our permaculture community in a village, surrounded by nature in Birzai, Lithuania
Beautiful forest and Lithuanian traditions in South Lithuania (Dzukija)