atualizado  

Eco-sustainable project in Cefalù, Sicily, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 829 vezes
  • Última atividade: 03/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    It has been almost seven years now that we have been creating an eco-sustainable system to live and learn from. Observing the situation of the world from an ecological, social and political point of view, we believe that living in the countryside following the ancient path that binds us to the earth, could be the answer to many of our ills. A form of activism, the cure. And that's why we work here most of the day and most of the week, cultivating awareness towards the earth and towards our relationships. Thus, the best way to approach this project is to participate actively and take into consideration that coexistence requires personal work on both sides.

    We feel a strong desire to propose and share our lifestyle that perhaps, can help facilitate this transition for those who want to return to the earth.

    I am Uba, (38, from Palermo). After travelling as a cook for almost 10 years, I had the chance to come back and contribute to this beautiful land, filled with contrast. This project is the result of my search for the answers to many of my questions in these last years. It wasn't an academic research, but a personal one, focusing on myself and the environment, followed by design courses in permaculture, regenerative agriculture and bio-costruction.

    We share 3 hectares of land with 2 dogs, 3 goats and a bunch of chickens. The land is full of spontaneous edible plants, olive, citrus grape, and fruit trees, and part of our work is maintaining and expanding this abundance. We grow vegetables during the winter and summer, aiming to satisfy all of our needs. Day by day we are always looking to introduce good habits to our life, based around the persistence and consistency in our daily work that begins in the morning, to be able to reflect and share what we have learnt together at the end of the day around the dinner table.
    The song of the birds and the flow of the river form the ideal soundtrack to carry out this work!

    We are just two here, but we aim for community with the number of volunteers, family, friends and neighbours that pass through and get involved. Any comfort you might enjoy here is thanks to the work of those who have been here before you. Taking care means giving those who come after you, better conditions than before. Considering that we consume almost entirely what we produce, we collect our spring water to drink, knead and bake bread, make cheese, wine and much more, we ask that whoever wants to participate, does with sensitivity in every form of consumption. We encourage use and discourage abuse.

    If you feel like joining us and helping to bring this project forward, we are happy to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our daily work aims to maintain and support our most basic needs like having a comfortable place to sleep, growing and cooking our own food, creating beauty through the land, taking care of our relationships and community in any way, shape or form... Coming here is an opportunity to fully immerse yourself in an active lifestyle intimately tied to the land.

    Like this we all grow better!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The year begins with the pruning of olives and fruit trees, grafting and maintaining the winter vegetable garden. From spring we begin to prepare the soil for all the summer abundance to come. There is plenty of help needed in the weeding of vegetable gardens, seasonal harvests and transforming produce into food for our bellies and to keep our pantry well stocked for throughout the year.

    Meanwhile, we are devoting much time and effort into completing a new clay structure, of which hope to finish by the beginning of summer, to host travellers in a different way. As we go along, we too are learning and experimenting with all things bio-construction.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In summer, the sleeping arrangements will be in tents that are provided. For the rest of the year there are indoor spaces. If it makes a lot of difference to you, please just ask us before arriving.
    There is a shared kitchen and bathroom. Keep in mind that our living area, especially when it is cold outside, happens to be the kitchen and dining space too, so in a group we definitely fill this small space to its maximum capacity!
    Please only bring biodegradable/soaps and natural hygiene products. We share three vegetarian meals per day and snacks, a large part consisting of products from our land hence you will find only very nourishing and integral, that reflects a deep love for the richness of this land it’s food culture.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located 5km from the town of Cefalù, it is not so easy to reach on foot but in the summer we often go to the beach together. For those wishing to get to know the area, it is recommended to do so before arriving, because the community lifestyle leaves free time only on weekends.
    We rest on Saturday afternoons and Sundays, but we are open to special arrangements. This project is very suited to people who really want to get involved and live like we live (which involves a lot of work), and have an opportunity to experience the reality of working with the land.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Max 25 hours with 2 days off

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 695137992594

Comentário (26)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





























We are looking for the girl to do homework with our children Lombardia, Northern Italy
Helping in our garden and home in Bassano Romano, Italy