atualizado  

Welcome to community house with 1 year boy and family in Osaka, Japan

  • Favorito 424 vezes
  • Última atividade: 20 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Last update: 12, June, 2024

    We are a family with a 1 year boy and we live in a 7 room, 2 floors house. We are busy raising our child and operation of community space at my home, receiving guests, so we need help with housework.

    We are currently accepting applications for the following dates.
    ---------------------------------------------------
    ・from 13 August to 22 September
    ---------------------------------------------------
    After 22 September is yet to be determined.
    Please message us if you wish to remain cancelled.

    Basically I want you to stay for at least two weeks or 1 month.
    If we deem that you do not fit our lifestyle, we may ask you to move out even within the promised period.
    However, please be assured that we have never asked you to move out until now.

    I still don't know what our family's situation will be during this period. So it will be confirmed 2-3 months before the stay. If we receive many requests, we prioritize family acceptance. My son loves to play with kids :)



    【Help】
    ・Food shopping
    ・Cooking dinner for 4-6 people and you.
    ・Washing dishes
    ・Cleaning
    ・Play with children
    ・Chatting with visitors to our home

    You can go sightseeing or work during the day. (Free time from 10:00 to 16:00)
    If you want to go out at night, you can prepare in advance. Please ask me. Details are below.



    【About us】
    The current residents are 4 adults and 2 child.
    Most residents go to bed at 9:00 p.m. We would like quiet after 9:00 p.m.

    ①Mary
    28 years old. I started this share house because I did not want to raise a child alone and wanted to raise children with a variety of people.
    I basically work in my house.
    I'm not good at cooking and English! I cried when my luggage was stolen while traveling☺️
    I have ever been 46 countries.
    India, Nepal, Taiwan, South Korea, Mongolia, China, Macau, Hong Kong, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, Micronesia, Fiji, Tuvalu, Australia, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Tonga, Iceland, Norway, Finland, Italy, Spain, Germany, Poland, France, Russia, Albania, Vatican, Turkey, Israel, Palestine, Jordan, Qatar, Egypt, Kenya, Tunisia, Morocco, Hawaii, Guam, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Easter Island!

    ②Hide
    Mary's husband. 32 years old.
    He work for a manufacturer. He goes to work at 8:00 a.m. and back home around 6:00 on weekdays. He like cooking. He is studying English hard. He hope our son will be able to use English as well.

    ③Sui
    Our son, born in June 2022. He loves to play with kids! His favorite foods are cheese. He already traveled to 16 countries. He doesn't remember any of them. LOL!

    ④Kuro chan
    29 years old. She is writing a novel in Japan. The content explores the reality of the conflicts and worries of youth. You can buy her novel at Japanese bookstores. Please read it for practicing your Japanese.
    She and me and my husband are Buddhist. We pray morning and night.

    ⑤coming soon...
    ⑥coming soon...

    In addition, occasionally 1~4 guests come to stay.


    【Preschool】
    Want to go sightseeing with adults only?
    We have a partnership with an English preschool that offers temporary care for ages 1-6.
    My son also attends there on weekdays.
    Please contact us in advance as we need to check availability.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    On this program, you’ll have an accommodation, family exchange, and several cultural experiences.

    - It’s a cultural experience of staying in Osaka for 2 weeks or 1 months.

    - Talk with Japanese at my house, and learn about Japan & our culture.It's about how we spend our days, our passion for work, and how we spend our weekends.

    -You can know about Japanese families and parenting values.
    Things related to child-rearing, such as what kind of discipline to do and how to interact with children.

    - We hope you’ll have a great experience - some of our former Workawayers even decided to live on in Japan thanks to this experience!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are 3 things I would like to ask of you.
    ① Prepare dinner from 17:00 to 20:00 on evenings
    ② Cleaning for 1 hour from 9am to 10am
    ③ Play with children on weekends


    ① Prepare dinner from 17:00 to 20:00 on every evenings
    [ Food shopping ]
    You will receive a prepaid card that can only be used at a local supermarket. Please use it to make purchases. Give me the receipt of what you bought.

    [ Cooking dinner ]
    Dinner time is around 6:00pm. The amount of food you cook is for 4-6 adults and 2 child, and you. You can eat dinner for free. Let's eat together! (Please prepare your own breakfast and lunch.) We may have paying guests visiting our home, but you do not cook for them. You cook only for us residents.

    vegetarian and vegan are available, so please contact me. If you want to go out at night, you can prepare in advance. We will be flexible. Please ask me.

    [ Washing dishes ]
    It would be helpful if you could wash the dishes for breakfast and dinner.


    ② Cleaning for 1 hour from 9am to 10am on everyday (without Wed and Sat)
    For example... Cleaning toilets, Vacuuming, wash dishes, put away toys.


    ③Play with children
    If possible, I would like you to play with our children for 2-3 hours on weekends at a time that is preferable for you. If you don't have experience playing with children, that is OK, because you will not be alone with the children. I’m happy if you could write in the first message of your request your experience of playing with children and their ages.


    And more…
    [ Interaction with local Japanese residents ]
    We have open day in our living room on Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:00 to 16:00. We hold a language cafe once a week (Sunday). If you want, you can participate there. It will be a great opportunity to meet Japanese children and elderly people.
    *The activities carried out in the cafe won't be related with any business. It is not for profit and is free of charge.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Japonês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We have open day 3 times a week, neighbors come to visit our home. *The activities carried out in the cafe won't be related with any business. It is not for profit and is free of charge. And there are always foreign guests from some country staying in our home. So in addition to Japanese, you can learn the languages ​​of other guests staying here. Examples: Japanese, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Korean, Thai, Indonesian It depends on the timing. looking forward to!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It is not an apartment, but a two-floor house with 7 rooms.
    You can use a private room. I have a Japanese 'futon' or a bed.
    The kitchen, bath and toilet are shared.

    [ Wi-Fi ]
    We have unlimited Wi-Fi, and the speed is fast enough to make video calls such as zoom without any problems.

    [ Water ]
    Water is drinkable. You can drink freely. We recommend that you buy a bottle and charge it, as it is eco-friendly and does not cost a lot of money.

    [ Kitchen ]
    Guests can use the kitchen. There is a microwave oven, electric kettle, rice cooker, toaster, and refrigerator. Pots, pans, and dishes can also be used freely.

    [ Meal ]
    Breakfast and lunch are on your own. Please put your purchases in the fridge or on the shelf with your name on it. Dinner is free of charge.

    [ Landry ]
    We have two washing machines, one does laundry only, the other does automatic washing and drying. You'll have to confirm which one you'll use when you arrive. There is no extra charge.

    [ Bicycle ]
    There is two free bicycle for guest use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    [ Airport ]
    The nearest airport is Kansai International Airport.
    You can reach our house only by public transportation. It takes 1.5 hours by train.

    [ Station ]
    The house is a 5-minute walk from JR Suita Station and a 8-minute walk from Hankyu Suita Station.
    9 minutes to central Osaka Station by train, 33 minutes to Kyoto Station by train.
    4 minutes to Shin-Osaka Station by train, where the Shinkansen bullet train stops. (Easy access to Tokyo, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Fukuoka, etc.)

    [ Store / ATM ]
    There are 3 supermarkets within 5~10 minutes walk.
    There are 3 convenience store within 4~9 minutes walk and you can withdraw money .

    [ Neighborhood Information ]
    You can go to Dotonbori, Namba Shinsaibashi, Banpaku Kinen Park, Universal Studios Japan, Aquarium, Zoo, etc. in about 30 to 60 minutes.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have power plug and unlimited Wi-Fi. The speed is fast enough to make video calls such as zoom without any problems. There are three desks in the common area where you can work. We are preparing to drink such as water and coffee.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day, 5 days per week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 187499859892

Comentário (6)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)









Experience life in the country and help with chores in our mountain farm in Ueda, Nagano, Japan
Join a community of outdoor enthusiasts while living and helping in a mountain lodge in Minakami, Japan