Help us with DIY projects as we decorate our home in Senlisse, France

Country

França

Favorito 136 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an older British couple renovating a house in the Vallée des Chevreuse, about 35kms from Paris. It is in the heart of the countryside but not far from large towns like Rambouillet and Versailles. Paris is a short RER journey away.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak English at home but we are happy to chat away in French. There is a lot of history in the area and it is region that takes pride in its produce with excellent fresh food and plenty of farm shops.

    We are in the heart of a beautiful rural area, but not far from Paris and Versailles which are both cultural icons. It is village life, you go to the boulangerie in the morning, you can sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by. Its within walking distance. Everything else is by car. We speak English, and live in an English way so any volunteers can dip in and out of both cultures.

    My husband also offers business advice to young people looking to start their own businesses. He is naturally very happy to help any young entrepreneur with advice and guidance if they are starting out on a business venture. He has more than 40 years as a senior exec and we have had our own international business for more than 10.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a large garden that we need help to clear and tidy and various D.I.Y projects around the house which are too small to interest a building contractor. If you have any experience or skill with gardening, plumbing, masonry, electrics or even something as simple as putting up shelves, we would love to welcome you. Or, if you know how to make curtains or upholstery, equally we can find something to occupy you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the house we have two en-suite rooms available, or even a family floor with 3 bedrooms with one bathroom. Obviously sheets and towels will be provided. We offer three meals a day and I'm happy to accommodate dietary preferences where I can.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are easy going and friendly and would be more than happy to share an apperitif with you watching the sun go down at the end of the day before dinner. We are happy to give you a ride to the local RER station from where you can get into Versailles or Paris. You can connect with CdG airport or even Gard du Nord train station. Life is rural, mostly quiet and the nearest town is 1.5kms away where you'll find the boulangerie, post office, bar and the best macaroons in France. At dusk and dawn we often get visits from the local wildlife, including pheasant, deer, wild boar and even a buzzard. Its a chill place to pass some time.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Great connection in the kitchen and in the office. Kitchen is best though because you get a view of the garden and are really near the coffee machine ;-)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space to park a caravan or campervan

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 187377272152