Help with gardening, keeping up the house and other tasks on the land near Williams Lake, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 260 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    211

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have been a widow for many years now. My two sons are grown up and i have two small grand daughters. I love to ride and train horses. I am interested in all equestrian sports, but presently dressage is my passion. I do go to a few shows and clinics. My desire is to continue to grow with my horses. I wish to travel more in the future on riding adventres. I was recently on horseback safari for one month in Botswana, Africa. I long to go back! Photography is a passion for me, and I am seeking ways to find more time for developing my skills. I love to garden, but it seems to require more time than I have!
    Help here could include all aspects of horse care, barn and arena maintenance, fence maintenance, housework, cooking, gardening, firewood gathering and splitting, painting, shopping..........and so on!
    I currently ride and train two horses in dressage.
    I have two mini donkeys that do not get enough exercise! It would be great to have someone here that would enjoy taking them out for hikes.
    I have 3 dogs and 3 cats. The cats are indoor/outdoor cats. The dogs are well behaved most of the time, love to go hiking and to play ball. I am involved with the local dog club and do some agility work with my dogs, when possible.
    Thanks for reading and happy travels!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Overseas travel is the best education ever! Learning a new language, being independent and self reliant, trying out new ways of doing things, meeting the local people, experiencing local culture..........

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I have 40 acres here near Williams Lake, BC, Canada. It is predominantly pasture land for horses and a cow or two. There is a big house, barn and arena that require care and maintenance, as well as a large garden to care for. I board a few horses here, and have 6 of my own. It would be great to have help with animal care, gardening, painting, keeping up the house, some fence maintenance, cleaning up the pastures of rocks and sticks, firewood splitting, and other jobs associated with land ownership!
    Riding the horses will be considered for very experienced riders only that are able to benefit the horses. I am more in need of helpers to keep up with property maintenance in order to allow myself more time to spend with my horses.
    Being able to share the cooking and kitchen cleanup is a must.
    Being able to work independently here, and possibly looking after the animals and property if I were away for a few days would be great.
    I love to have workers that are self motivated and when they see something that needs to be done they just do it and do not wait to be asked. It is also great to have workers that have a vision and want to make changes to better the property. It is so fun to have new ideas from young travellers.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a big house with clean, large bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms. There are dogs and cats that share the home too, so someone with allergies would not work here. I would prefer someone that can cook meals as i would sooner be riding my horse than cooking! I live 10 minutes from town and shopping. I have wifi, but limited cell service.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Williams Lake is famous for the Stampede in early July, with 4 days of rodeo fun, dances, and pancake breakfasts. Mountain biking, hiking, lakes and rivers for fishing or boating, river rafting, and cross country skiing are some of the activities that are popular here. There is a small airport and bus depot here. My property borders miles and miles of crown land for hiking, riding, and biking. \nI have taken volunteers on drives to the famous Gang Ranch area and Farwell Canyon which is quite beautiful with many varied landscapes. There is endless country to explore around here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 184231883393