Help maintain our land and avocados in Bay of Plenty, near Tauranga, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 167 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 14 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live approx 12 kms out of the city of Tauranga. We have an avocado orchard which is spray free. Approx 70 trees that are picked in March . Our total land area of nearly 3 acres. We keep free range chickens for their eggs and have a small dog. We have 3 adult children one of who spends half her week with us. Our land and home are restful places , not a lot of noise from us or the neighbours! We enjoy walking, growing things, looking after the land and my husband enjoys working with wood.
    I am a retired special needs teacher. I sometimes run concerts for folk/ bluegrass/jazz/blues musicians. My husband plays the cello, classical guitar and recorder and is also retired.
    I can cater for vegans and vegetarians as well as omnivores.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The area of the Bay has a lot to offer. Beautiful beaches, tramping in the bush, a great climate and fairly lively city. We live approx 12kms from the CBD but may be able to help with transport.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have 2 and a half acres of land with incorporates an acre of avocado orchard which is spray free ie no insecticides are used on the trees. We need help with work on the land, weeding, mulching, log splitting, fertilisng trees, pruning and general garden/house and small building jobs and maintenance. The type of work does require some physical strength and stamina so strong men are prefered

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you would have a bedroom in our 4 bedroomed home and your own bathroom. Possibly also a car if you have a license for 7 years and some years experience. My son is vegan and I eat very little meat but my husband is an omnivore . I am able to cater for vegans and vegetarians.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    At home there is my self and occasionally our daughter who is a student nurse. My husband is at home as he has now retired. We live a quiet life . We will respect your space but you are welcome to socialise with us if you feel you want to. My husband is a cellist in the city orchestra and a recorder player and practices 3 or 4 times a week in one of the 2 lounges in our home. We prefer helpers who are non smokers. No smoking indoors.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have 4 acres and plenty of level tar seal to park on and access to mains power and also hot shower in an outside small shed..

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 182497841525