Help me with my dogs and rescue cats in the buzzing, multi-cultural town of Brighton, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 199 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/12/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Angela, a part-time teacher and my partner, Jerry, works from home in retail management. We also have two fun and friendly long-term au pairs who live with us, but one will be returning home to resume her studies in the autumn. We are pescetarian and care about animal welfare, the climate, and being community-minded.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Brighton is a buzzing and vibrant, multi-cultural city by the sea that is very popular with young people, students and travellers. There is a great city feel, but small enough to be easy to get about. It has a great Music/Arts scene, lots of outdoor sport and great restaurants/cafes/nightlife etc. It is an hour on the train to London and 25 minutes to Gatwick so very easy to access and travel to other UK/international destinations from. I have two long-term pet au pairs (both students at local unis) so there are other young people in the house to chat to/go out with etc.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for a few months (minimum of three - ideally someone who wants to do a year or more as we tend to have people of arrive and like it so they stay long-term) of help from an animal lover. I firstly would like some dog-walking for my two active and energetic dogs. You must be super dog-confident as they are reactive (big, bouncy, barky), and enjoy long walks in all weathers - and be very patient so you can support me in continuing their behaviour training. I would also welcome someone who is a cat-lover to help care for my two nervous rescue cats. Some general pet care for the four pets, and help with household tasks and some cooking. Probably about 15 hours per week, over three or four days/evenings. I could offer more hours/part-days in return for some payment too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom in a detached house with a garden - on a good bus route, near parks and city. Vegetarian/pescetarian food will be provided and we tend to eat about half a week's evening meals together and often have summer bbqs and beach trips or plan a games evenings together etc.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a good opportunity for animal lovers, who enjoy spending time in nature. We have the lovely Downs and varied coastlines close by so there is much to entertain those who love being outdoors (as well as all the fab city attractions) and active. It is a quiet house so if you wish to study or work online etc in your own time you will find that very easy to do. My previous au pair has also had lots of paid work babysitting and cleaning ad hoc for my friends - and has set up her own dog-walking/petcare drop-in and dog-sitting business clients so there is also the possibility to take over some of these too if someone wants extra income.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Bedroom has desk and good quality office chair. Good wifi too.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours, over 3-4 days (or longer with some pay)


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 177374358479