True KIWI Family/ Farm Experience- Marlborough NZ

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 214 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/01/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi i'm Ellie, my husband Tom and I are a young couple living a breathing the rural way of life. We have a passion for animals, environment, and living the country life.
    We live on a beautiful farm, right accross the road from the beach, in Kekerengu, East Coast, Marlborough. We live just off the main State Highway 1 road. We have lots going on most of the year, including gardening, farm jobs, and lots of pets to feeds! We have horses, goats, chickens, sheep and cows, and dogs! We also have two little children, Pippa (2.5yrs) and Benjamin (6months)
    Our farm is 15mins to the local town (Ward), 25mins to Seddon, and 55 mins to Blenheim, and Kaikoura.
    We love meeting people from across the world, I (Ellie) am originally from the UK, so love learning and meeting people with different cultures and ideas to us. Come and have an adventure with us, learn the 'Kiwi" way of life and escape to the country/beach!
    We look forward to meeting you soon.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live the true "kiwi" way of life, there are so many places to explore around where we live, beaches, mountain walks, wineries, historic sites, walks, tramping, pretty much something for everyone!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We live in a beautiful old home, and garden so there always have lots to get involved in, looking after our pets (feeding animals), gardening, painting, helping out in general around the farm and house. We have a very cute Todder (Pippa) and baby Ben so we are looking for someone to help with childcare, housework, and cooking etc... Tasks will differ depending on the time of year and your interests.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare bedroom in our house, its a large house so plenty of room for all.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It would be recommended to have your own car as we are rural and there is so much to see and do around us, we are happy to point you in the right direction of fun activities while you stay with us. The closest main town is 50km away, I do go there every week (normally once a week) so happy to pick up/drop off. We live busy lives, but love learning from others, experiencing new things, and sharing our adventures, we also both love food, and different cuisine, so feel free to bring your favorite recipes!!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 175419717791