1 / 3

Helping in our garden and home in Bassano Romano, Italy

  • Favourited 152 times
  • Last activity: 28 mai. 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Myself, Hans-Hermann (Artist and Biologist) and my wife Elisa (Art and Gardens curator) live in the countryside less than one hour from Rome on a hill overlooking lake Bracciano and the Mediterranean sea and we can host a person or a couple willing to help us with garden and house maintenance. Short or long term full hospitality with private room and facilities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have chosen to live in the heart of Italy for our love of Mediterranean climate and culture, we are very close to nature and to world cultures, we have traveled in the five continents and speak several languages besides our mother tongue Italian and German. Our library include books in Italian, German, English, French, etc. about art, cinema, photography, architecture, landscape, gardens, music, literature, etc.

  • Help


    At this stage priority is helping in the garden, light wood constructions and general house maintenance.
    Also restoring a VW T1 bus together with me, in company of good music.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak many languages but always to improve the level

  • Accommodation


    Private room with full bathroom, living room and kitchen on a separate floor. Usually we'll share a main meal but when not possible you will have the meal ready or you can cook it yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can enjoy our garden and light trekking in the woods, forest and hills around the house. We can help you in visiting the area, go to the local cinema with films in v.o, take you to the local train or bus to Rome or Viterbo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 174622979761

Feedback (7)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.4)

Help us with our Eden project nearby Tuscany, Italy
Help me to reorganise my place according permaculture principles in Sardegna, Italy