Creative Wokawayers welcome in artistic projects, near Lautrec-Tarn, France

Country

França

Favorito 520 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    376

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Here, musicians, poets and gardeners are welcome.

    We are located in the département du Tarn, in the southwest of France, near a beautiful village named Lautrec. This (can be seen in the pictures) is a big house in the country surrounded by a garden, fields, a little pond and a little brook.

    I'm 74 and I worked as an English and French teacher for 26 years. Until the confinement caused by the pandemic, I also worked as an "assistante familiale", fostering children in need of a temporary home. It's at this time that I learned of a diagnosis of cancer, which placed me in the "vulnerable" category. But I am a fighter, a "lutteuse", and I know I will find all courage to face this test.

    My life has always been oriented towards cultural and intergenerational encounter. Our* aim, therefore, is to include culture in life through various fields of artform: music, poetry, theatre and plastic arts. (I say "our" because what I'm talking about can only be built with others.)

    As for projects, we can invent them or bring them to completion. Ideas that have been started are: organising concerts in the large reception room at home where everybody can participate through song or lyric, an illustration of a book of anecdotes, preparation for a concert at home on August 30, participation in music and poetry in friendly meetings and,above all, to finish setting up the association and organisation of courses to be held here

    Would you, yourself, suggest a topic for a course?

    Would you accompany me on guitar or piano to sing in bars or gatherings?

    If cultural activities are predominant here, cultivating the soil seems to us just as well a noble and poetical activity. Every day, we all face the grass bravely (ha ha ha !), in order to maintain a beautiful kitchen garden for all upcoming seasons.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our project is obvious for what concerns cultural aspects : the "icing on the cake", the extraordinary luck we have is to live near an amazing place : a café-bookshop which organizes all year round concerts, plays, circus, little festivals, philosophical meetings, artists' "residences". Quality guaranteed !

    I started welcoming workawayers in July 2016 and, today, I am always as enthusiastic about meeting all these travellers, often different but whose common aim is to share very human adventures.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Gardening for sure, a bit masonry eventually, some cooking and housework (sharing the family-life), taking part in cultural projects (artists' stays at home, welcoming or visiting lonely old people to talk and/or read with them, organizing writing workshops, planning parties about music, poetry and friendship and a lot of other projects we could decide together).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Enough bedrooms for 6 persons in our house, two bathrooms for all, a very big living-room with a fireplace, a kitchen to share, a music-room, big libraries, a big garden, a swimming-pool, etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)






















































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 169997369726