1 / 2
atualizado  

Join our family and experience local life near Haarlem and the beach in the Netherlands

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 4, actually 8 if we would count our cats (which we do). Our household is always busy, and we need help with it, as well as with the maintenance of our house and garden. We live in a nice beach town close to Haarlem. Not only is the town very cozy, the environment is very beautiful too. Besides the beach, there are the dunes, lots of beautiful walking areas including and a national park with wildlife like deer.

    Currently, we also need help for renovating our garage. We want to convert it into a living space. We already found one for the period until the 26th of August (age 20). During this time, we only have space for one more workawayer. From July 10th to July 31st, an important part of the job would be cat-sitter since we are away then. You will be there together with another workawayer. To benefit him, someone around the same age would be most suitable.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a family, we are international orientated and have travelled all over the world, which has given us some understanding about other cultures. However, we would like to learn even more about other cultures and are happy to share our own. We can help you develop your language skills in Dutch or English. We understand the challenges of travelling on a low budget and can provide tips on exploring the Netherlands, for which you will have ample time. We are flexible in making adjustments to your working schedule, so you could also do long weekend in nearly places, like Belgium.
    Feel free to ask any questions. However, the minimum duration of stay is 3 weeks (which is non-negotiable), other than this we are flexible.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since we are a family that traveling frequently, is internationally orientated and is very busy with work and school, we could use some help in and around the house. That's why we always like to have some workawayers around to help us with the household, occasionally to bring our youngest daughter to school or sport (only when it is dark), and in some cases, provide some language lessons (depending our your native language).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a private room with a sink. The bathroom is shared. There are two rooms for workawayers on the same floor. Food will be provided. You normally would prepare/cook your own breakfast and lunch, but we will dine together on weekdays (Monday to Thursday). On weekends, you have to cook your diner (obviously the ingredients, we will provide).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our town is a nice and safe place, easy to walk or cycle in. There are lots of bars, some "Dutch-style" coffee shops and many restaurants, including those on the beach. It is a very touristy place in summer. It is located in the most western part of the center of the Netherlands, so all important cities are less than one hour by train or bus. Amsterdam is about 25 kilometers away (about 30 minutes by train, a bit more by bus). Haarlem is about 5 kilometers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes. We have an excellent internet connection.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 to 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 167614569975

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Experienced Chef needed in Burgh-Haamstede, Netherlands
Petlovers to help with our three lovely Icelandic Sheepdogs, renovate the house and gardening in Pieterburen, Netherlands