Join and help our community in Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 603 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 28 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a working circus family! My husband and I have five beautiful children, one dog, and a gorgeous home that sits on a third of an acre at the bottom of a mountain. We are in a professional band that performs frequently and our home is very musical and lively. It's difficult to put our entire vision into a small box, but here is the basis of what you would need to know:
    Our mission is creating community through music, art, dance, food as medicine and conscious parenting. Our vision is to provide a space for travelers and their families to come "plug in" to the resources this city has to offer, and to learn and grow with us until they are ready for their next adventure.
    We are looking for helpers who are spiritually focused, intuitive, light workers, family oriented, traveling with children or all of the above. While here you will have the opportunity to assist us with cultivating the land and vision.
    Here are some ideas of what we will need assistance with:
    Outdoor projects:

    Building a chicken coop
    Starting a garden
    Building ( repairing) a sweat lodge
    Building a fire pit circle *Done
    Planting fruit trees
    Building outdoor balcony
    Building a drip system *️Done
    Setting up our 18 foot teepee *️Done!
    Building a stage
    Building an outdoor kitchen *Done!

    Indoor help or projects include:
    Rigging for aerial silks
    Painting (murals, artistic)
    Building revolving doors
    Planning dinners/cooking meals for the house
    General housework
    Dog walking
    Teaching our children about other cultures and language
    Facilitating Yoga or other body-mind-spirit activity
    Healthy cooking

    There are enough opportunities to work and stay busy that there should be no shortage of helping with things you enjoy. We'll keep your hands busy so your mind can be free.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We often are surrounded by other circus and music performers, and most people will be willing to share their knowledge and experiences. At the very least, you will have learned a great deal by the time you move on your way. At the most, who knows, maybe you will want to stay and become part of the community!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for volunteers who are interested in experiencing family life in the new paradigm. Have a desire to assist us as we create something for many to share, and be flexible, as our needs will change as we all grow. Just be ready to help, and self-directed once you understand what needs to be done. Self-awareness and understanding of inter-connectedness a must!
    Ideally, if you are helping happily it won't be necessary to keep track of hours, but if you prefer, or if we feel that we need more clarification, we will ask that you do five hours a day. There will be plenty of playtime, you'll see! There are beautiful places to hike, bike, horseback ride and explore within a few blocks. We are surrounded by trailheads in all directions. Phoenix is a plethora of activity as well, and has a great live music and counterculture scene, with an art district that is one of the best in the country. We also have the world-renowned Musical Instrument Museum, as well as other art and history museums.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our helpers will usually have a choice of where to sleep, and when we make arrangements, we will let you know what your options are. We have a spare bedroom in the house, and a large space outside with many different options from tents, Tee pee, and other places to sleep under the stars if you like. Summers in Arizona get very hot, so staying wet is important, as well as not doing long hours in the heat of the day.
    Breakfast and lunch is help yourself, dinners provided every day, with a rotation of people who cook for everyone. A shelf in the refrigerator will be reserved just for you if your want to keep your own food.
    Oh, did we mention that we have a salt-water pool and organic salad bar?

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We require a one month minimum under normal circumstances, and a six week maximum. However, if a project gets finished early and the helper is ready to go, or if more time is needed to complete a project, we can be very flexible. That being said, if we feel that any individual is not meshing well with our family, if an agreement can't be reached, we reserve the right to ask the helper to leave early.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Hi speed internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Five hours per day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 162592434544