Volunteer exchange with a couple renovating a stone farmhouse in the beautiful mountains of the Cevennes, France

Country

França

Favorito 490 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple who swapped the office for the outdoors and started renovating an old stone farmhouse in the beautiful and spectacular mountains of the Cevennes region in the south of France. Our land is in a secluded valley just 5 minutes walk from a small village and 5 minutes drive from a medium sized town which has all the typical Southern French characteristics as well as lots of local idiosyncrasies.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We really enjoy meeting new people and helping them get the most from their experience of travelling in this beautiful area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is always a variety of jobs to be done in the garden , the orchards and the surrounding countryside as the seasons change; picking fruits and nuts: plums, cherries, blackberries, wild strawberries, elderberries, mushrooms, chestnuts, walnuts, grapes and apples. The valley is terraced with walls needing repair or rebuilding and the farmhouse had been empty for several decades so there was everything to do. We have put on a new roof, new floors and windows and have a woodstove and a shed full of wood to burn. Lots done but still more to do.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a caravan for those who like their own space and a bedroom in the house. We have mains water and electricity and a proper bathroom. Shade for visitors' siestas and picnics with chairs and tables is on a wisteria covered terrace.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In 2022 we will need help from May onwards. If you have experience of gardening or building we would welcome your skills, if not we are happy to teach what we know and value your enthusiasm. We are here for the adventure and love to share it with our family, friends and visitors. Let us know if you would like to hear from previous holiday workers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    About 25 hours per week but that is flexible and depends on the person's interests and what is happening at the time!

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 1597461364b4