1 / 4

Help a family with small carpentry projects in Castillonnes, France

  • Favorito 2 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Ian and Corrie, a creative couple who love living in the wonderful part of France that is the Lot et Garonne. We live in a stunning and peaceful house set in a number of hectares and we are surrounded by birds, incredible views, woods and other wildlife. The village of Castillonnes is just a 5 km bike ride away...

    We are slowly bringing our house back to life and are focusing on the barn and the pigioniére and the garden. Right now we are working on painting walls internally and also gardening jobs such as cutting back brambles and building raised beds..

    We are looking for help with painting around the house - also essentially if you would be to be happy handling wood and helping on projects such as creating raised beds as we aim to run retreats in the future (demonstrating an eco life-style).

    We have a cat and a puppy - the latter of which is incredibly curious, so may help or hinder progress - depends on your perspective :)
    We are looking for a positive person who loves animals and is not afraid of getting stuck in. We work Monday to Friday from 9.30am. .

    We are both vegetarians. We can take you to the local markets so you can choose what you enjoy. We eat well and generally healthily and ethically. It is not unusual to pick up a guitar at the end of a hard day.

    Why not drop us a line? We're looking forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This area is a great place to pick up on your french land enjoy a wonderful place to live, good company, loving animals, and lots of fun.
    We try to live an organised and ethical life. We are writers and musicians and furniture restorers. We try to buy from markets and local shops rather than supermarkets. Raw ingredients make much better meals than plastic-wrapped processed stuff.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are seeking help with internal painting jobs. There is also wood-clearing projects in the surrounding garden and woods and a further project is to help us construct raised beds to grow vegatables.

  • Idiomas

    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is one big house here with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is a barn in 5 acres of open gardens and woodland. You will have your own bedroom with access to your own bathroom/toilet.
    Kitchen is shared.
    We can lend you a bicycle, and we like to go out for a drink or pizza at the local bar, if you'd like to come.

    Breakfast and evening meals will be provided-

    So croissants and pastries for breakfast followed by evening meal such as pasta or a chilli - we are pescatarian

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Offline there is Castillonnes, 5 km away and accessible by car or bike. There are other beautiful villages nearby such as Issigeac and Villereal.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is room for a campervan.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 156577667917

Fotos

Comentário

Community living, natural building and permaculture with our non-profit near Poitiers, France
Speak English (or French!) with English teacher while helping with gardening, DIY, etc in the beautiful Loire Valley, France