Help us out - Busy Family in the Maratoto Valley, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 163 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    222

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    HELP!!!!
    Currently we are looking for two people to help with re-staining our house. There are other tasks around the house to be done such as gardening and some household chores BUT the staining will take priority.
    You must be able to speak very good or fluent English, have initiative and be able to work unsupervised.
    We ask for 5hrs a day, five days a week.
    NO SMOKERS PLEASE.

    ABOUT US -
    Let us share with you the beautiful Maratoto Valley in Hikutaia!
    We are a rural dairy farm. Our farm allows for lots of great bike riding on the Hauraki Rail Trail and swimming holes in the summer. The Karangahake Gorge and The Pinnicles are only a short drive away if you have your OWN transport. Where we live is rural so no public transport but we are only a bike ride from our local dairy/cafe. We do have pushbikes to borrow or we could drop you at public transport in Thames or Paeroa, public transport from Paeroa or Thames can take you anywhere you want. We also have a pool.
    We are happy for you to join us in our activities but if you wish to travel around you would need your own vehicle.
    We have three children aged 9, 11 and 13. They don't need looking after but love to play and swim.
    We love meeting new people that are prepared to use their initiative, muck in and join in with our family.
    We are a kiwi farming family and Sheryl is an EMT officer on the St John Ambulance - we work hard and enjoy life.
    We want you to enjoy your stay with us and you are welcome to join in with our activities. We are easy going, happy people that like to laugh and we welcome you to join us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a great place for people who need to have a break from travelling.
    Need to be around family (or are missing their family) - we treat our helpers as part of our family.
    Great place to just stop for a while and reground yourself.
    Check out our references.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We always have plenty of healthy food on hand and eat healthy meals. We feed our visiting guest really well!!!!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    - Your own private, sleep out away from the house. Cosy and warm with a veranda to a beautiful view. This is out of bounds to our kids so you can take some time off uninterrupted.
    - a comfy bed
    - unlimited WiFi - inside the house only, it does not reach up to the sleep out.
    - wholesome, healthy food, laughter and a chance to experience life with a kiwi family.
    - we are happy for you to join us but if you wish to travel around you would need your own vehicle.
    - share bathroom and toilet in main house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All our meat comes off the farm, including milk, honey and sometimes eggs. We eat standard healthy diets, easy but yummy meals. There's always plenty of food in our house! And the kids love to cook and bake. We all eat meat except Sheryl who does not eat red meat.

    By car - 20 mins to Thames, 10 mins to Paeroa, 1.5 hrs to Coromandel, 1 hr to Auckland & Hamilton, 20 mins to Waihi Beach.
    Bus's go daily from Thames to the Coromandel, we are happy to drop you into the bus on your days off.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hrs a day, 5 days a week


























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 156412674355