Come and help us finishing to build our home, close to the sea in Messanges, France

Country

França

Favorito 390 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello

    Chris and I live on the southwest coast of France, near the ocean. in Messanges.
    We love the sound of the waves and the birds and we really love to share dinners and beers with our friends under the "pine umbrella".

    We bought an old farm in 2017 and do everything ourselves piece by piece with second-hand materials which takes a lot of time !
    We need help to continue building the house (plasterboard, finishes, painting, etc.) but also to help us maintain the house (shopping and taking care of animals, we have a dog, boots which the mascot here! and a ticat cat who was eaten by a fox last summer and who is recovering from a long illness where he almost died, we take him to the vet 3 times a week. but he goes good and he is an awesome cat!

    you will be accommodated in an equipped caravan in the garden, there is of course a toilet and a shower.
    as well as a terrace just for you :)

    we share our meals when we can, but everyone is also free to do what they want.
    there are bikes available for you and surfboards! with those of chris it's a real surf shop!
    I am at your disposal to answer your questions if you have any.
    Morgane :)

    Bonjour

    Chris et moi vivons sur la côte sud-ouest de la France, près de l'océan. à Messanges.
    Nous aimons le bruit des vagues et des oiseaux et nous aimons vraiment partager les dîners et les bières avec nos amis sous les pins.

    Nous avons acheté une ancienne ferme en 2017 et nous faisons tout nous-mêmes pièce par pièce avec des matériaux d'occasion, ce qui prend beaucoup de temps!
    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour continuer à construire la maison (plaques de plâtre, finitions, peinture, etc.) mais aussi pour nous aider à entretenir la maison (faire les courses et prendre soin des animaux, nous avons un chien, qui s'appelle Boots véritable mascotte locale ! Et un chat ticat qui a été mangé par un renard l'été dernier et qui se remet d'une longue maladie où il a failli mourir, on l'emmène chez le vétérinaire 3 fois par semaine, mais il va bien et c'est un chat génial!

    vous serez hébergé dans une caravane équipée dans le jardin, il y a bien sûr un WC et une douche.
    ainsi qu'une terrasse rien que pour vous :)

    nous partageons nos repas quand nous le pouvons, mais chacun est également libre de faire ce qu'il veut.
    il y a des vélos disponibles pour vous et des planches de surf! avec ceux de chris c'est un vrai surf shop!

    Je suis à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions si vous en avez.
    Morgane :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    There are a lot of beautiful things you can enjoy around here! World class waves just 2km away from the house. So if you love surfing or want to try it for the first time, this is the place to be! Chris and I speak english and french at home, so you can practice both and I will be happy to teach you french :)
    Besides surfing there are a lot of other activities to do: great bicycle tracks through the forests of Les Landes, Stand-Up-Paddle board, there are lakes everywhere for beautiful walks and hikes, the famous golf course of Moliets is only 5 minutes away from our house and we have the best sunsets :)
    Our house is located exaclty in between Moliets and Messages which are both really nice villages to go out in the evening, to catch up with friends, have dinners and drinks and meet new people from all around.
    The south-west coast in France is a great place to meet seasonnaires and make new friends for life!
    and there is bikes for you in the house :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone , couple, Friends, who can help us with help in our house or in any other way a good helping hand. If you enjoy working,l having fun and learning new things at the same time, you are in the right place to help us here :)
    You will help us in the garden or in the house, we do painting, sanding, storage, gardenning, there are many different spots every day, it's very versatile and we never get bored :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you are accommodated in a comfortable caravan at the back of the house.
    we do our best to make you feel good.
    we have wifi
    the toilet and sink (inside) of course and a shower (outside to come back from the surf) hand inside if its raining 😁
    do not hesitate to ask us for information if necessary.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Chris and I are happy to share and help you with anything you need. We are always successful in finding solutions for everything and we are used to helping friends and family when they need it.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Hello, at home we have wifi, you can connect as soon as you arrive without problem. wifi works well.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 154131367419