Permaculture, self sustainable family farm is looking for help with eco-building projects, cooking, preserving and more in Anvaing, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Hendrik (37) and Sieglinde (39) both born in Flanders, Belgium. Together with our children (16, 13, 12 and 4) we live in Wallonia now, together with our cats and a few chickens. We bought an old farm with land a couple of years ago and are creating a beautiful space. We live together in a yurt close to nature. Where on our way to live off the grid and self-sustainable. We have plans to build a little eco, low budget strobale house and renovating the old stables.

    Hendrik is still working from time to time in the eco-construction and the rest of our time we're creating a our beautiful place with inspiration of permaculture, we have a lot of vegetables, a bit of fruit, herbs and flowers. We are creating a home for our family and started to create different places for a little community, cooking a lot, baking bread sometimes and love to sing, play music, to dance, knitting, sewing, meeting people and also being just with our family.

    We're still in the beginning of our project and can use help for gardening, construction, cooking, child sitting and more. We're dreaming of more animals, but first there's some work to do before.
    Workawayers shouldn't help with business activities.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about construction, preparing vegetarian meals, gardening, fruit cultivation, general maintanance. Living a simple life close to nature, family living in a yurt.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most of all we need some help with the garden, general maintenance but also with cooking, preserve our harvest.
    We started building an outdoor kitchen, want to start building a sanitary house, an outdoor pizza oven and creating a better place for our seedlings.
    We can use help by preparing meals and help in the kitchen. Also making jams, chutneys and more or baking bread.
    We can also use help in the garden: mulching, weeding, harvesting, planting but not with business activities. A big part of our harvest of vegetables, fruits and herbes we use for our own family and everybody who visit us.

  • Idiomas

    Holandês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At this moment we have a caravan that can be used for volunteers for one persons or a couple. There 's even a lot of space for tents or campers....
    We prefer to have breakfast with our family and also meals on Sunday. But breakfast is available of course. All other moments we share meals together.
    We have a bathroom in the old farmhouse which can be used by Workawayers and also a washing machine.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can make beautiful walks nearby. There're also a couple of city's around to visit (from time to time you can take the bus in our street that goes to the station or to one of the city's.
    Its nice to explore the area by bike!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have place for campers, tents.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 153895775984