Help care for our pets and fruit trees in Central Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 277 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We live on a hobby "farm" (less than a hectare!) with our 40 animals, overlooking valleys and La Campana National Park, 2 hours from Santiago. Our common language is Spanish and we expect everyone to communicate in Spanish, at least to the best of your ability.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Spanish conversation practice, books in English to read, tips on where to go and what to see, watch the beautiful sunsets.
    You will need to be SUPER unwavering in your refusal to go circular dancing, or you'll be out and about once or twice a week bailando danzas circulares!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    To dispel any notions of glamour, this is mainly dirty work. We have "parcela clothes" including footwear for communal use.

    Feeding and watering the animals, bathing drying and brushing dogs who can't get enough love and attention, October shearing/dagging sheep by hand.

    Daily cleaning of drinking water troughs, buckets, small containers for hens, geese, cat, dogs, sheep, goats.

    Cleaning goose pond, chook house, dog dormitories, kitty litter, stock shelter. Replenishing hen bedding. Picking up dog poo.

    Watering fruit trees and vines, gardening, odd jobs around the parcela, gathering eggs before the dogs steal them. Our animals are all pets.

    We especially want and need you if you have carpentry or house-painting skills!!

    WE ONLY RECEIVE VOLUNTEERS WITH GOOD CHARACTER REFERENCES, whether from WorkAway hosts or elsewhere.

    Coronavirus requirements:
    1. current vaccine passport
    2. mask use inside the house

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We love good food, but we're not good cooks (or we're lazy!!) .... you are very welcome to cook if that's your thing. We eat when we're hungry, sleep when we're tired, the only time the clock rules is when it's time to put the livestock and poultry to bed before dark. If you're allergic to cats, we're not for you.
    We have a converted container bedroom and ensuite bathroom (2 single beds) for volunteers. Also double beds in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The locals walk the 2km out to the main road to catch the bus to Valparaiso or Limache. We can give you a lift to and from Peñablanca metro station when you want to go exploring eg Olmue (½ hr), Viña del Mar (½ hr), Valparaíso (¾ hr), La Campana National Park (1 hr). When you arrive and leave we'll pick you up/drop you off at the regional bus stop (2 hours from Santiago).

    We're 20km from the nearest night-life, and we don't run an all-night pick-up service! So if you're young you might feel cut-off from partying. Cable TV, Netflix, Amazon Prime.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fibre optic internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of room for parking

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Firstly need to discuss compatibility with our pets

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 589169891986