Help with the olive harvest at an organic farm near the sea in Saludecio, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 299 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Olive organic farm and bed and breakfast. I run the farm since 1998 and love growing olives,vegetable and cook vegetarian food. Volunteers can enjoy working in this lovely location not far form the sea and visit art towns like Urbino, the hometown of Raffaello Sanzio, Ravenna and its mosaics, San Marino the indipendent Republic within Italy.
    If you like to visit also Rome, Florence or Venice you can catch a train in the morning and come back in the evening.
    There are lovely middle age castles around like Gradara, Montefiore, Mondaino and San Leo. Accomodation is in the bed and breakfast out of season like September and Octobre, other options are provided in July and August. Food is vegetarian only(healthy though). In October we will be picking olives morning till mid afternoon, then prepare dinner together. It s easy work and fun if you ve got the right attitude to work. You will follow the process of making olive oil which is really interesting. You ll have a free day for sightseeing around the area or I can take you visit places with great pleasure. Working hours are 5 a day, one day off every 5 days. Money offered for extra hours work.

    Couple most welcome but in general people who would like to learn about olive organic farming and enjoy an Italian experience.Looking forward to hosting you. Have a lovely day.🙋Mara

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about organic cultivation,olive pruning, cooking italian food, everything you'd like to know about this land.

    I can show you around in your free days. I'm also a shiatsu operator and an English teacher.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Olive picking mainly but all there is to do.cleaning outside and inside, keep the place tidy,cook together,exchange life experiences

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the bed and breakfast

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I like people to help me but also to share life experiences. I had workawayers that used me just as a Hotel....I didn' t really appreciate that.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space for Vans or campervans

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 149868886949