Help me and my family in countryside near Baekyang temple, South Korea

Country

Coreia do Sul

Favorito 569 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello all the kind people here!
    My name is Jay Jang. I am an online Korean tutor.
    I live in a very small country side village in Jangseong near Baekyang temple , South Korea.
    Actually I did lots of community works with many workaway volunteers in previous town in Jindo and just moved to here.
    I am also planning to join lots of community volunteering works with workaway volunteers for children and seniors soon on my new town.

    But at the moment i need volunteers to help me and my son for about 3 hours a day.

    Since I am quite busy with my online tutoring
    I need a volunteer to help me with my house chores on week days like doing dishes and other chores i would assign you.
    And 2 weekend days for my son with his English.
    And actually when I am free i can help you with your Korean if you are interested also I can teach you how to make Korean foods as well!
    My son is 14 years old and he stays in his boarding school during week days and comes home for weekends and likes to play video games and interested in cooking and loves animals.
    So maybe you can play video games with him or teach him how to draw or how to cook your foods and so on.

    And one good things is I join during the weekends to Seoul to join this hiking club where my good friend runs and he is such an expert on mountains all over the Korea.
    And he loved work with foreigners to introduce how beautiful Korean mountains are.
    So I welcome you to join me in Seoul even before you come to my house.
    And also I have good meet up with group of people wanting to make friends with foreigners on saturdays in Seoul as well.
    Thus i can introduce you to many good people in Korea anytime.

    Here in my area we have famous temple here called Baekyangsa just 10 mins away from my house in Naejang mountain range and also have beautiful water stream and big lake as well. I bet the nature is quite beautiful and peaceful here.

    I had so much great memories in Jindo with previous volunteers and hope to make another beautiful memories soon with future volunteers after this situation is all got better.
    Wish everyone the best and leave me message if you want to join us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a Korean tutor i can help you with your Korean when i am free like one hour every other day.
    And I can teach you how to cook Korean foods as well.
    And we have beautiful nature around here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    During week days my son is away to his boarding school.
    So only house chores that i assign you.
    like dishes,gardening, cleanings like that.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Korean: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We give you one room with a single bed
    Provide 3 meals a day

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Traveling around the town and go see some tourist spots in or around the town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Normally 3 hours a day, 5days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 148734336895