Help single mom & 4 yr old daughter in the majestic French mountains, La Salle Les Alpes, France

Country

França

Favorito 62 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    507

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Update 19/3/17---We are moving to a smaller apartment so unfortunately do not have the extra space to house someone. I'll update my profile if something changes. Thank you.---

    Hello I am a single mother living in the Southern French Alps, specifically the ski resort of Serre Chevalier. My daughter is a typical 4 year old; full of energy, quick to smile and loves to dance! She is an active child with lots of imagination. We just got back from 2 months in Nepal, where I taught English in schools. We have been WorkAwayers ourselves in Nepal and myself in New Zealand.

    I am American but my daughter's father is French so she understands and speaks both languages. I would prefer someone who spoke English with her but am open to all nationalities. We are pretty relaxed- like to be outside, try to eat healthy-- would love to learn more about you and help you discover this amazing region. I enjoy yoga, XC skiing and of course travelling.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is an amazing area if you love to downhill ski, cross country ski or just walking outside in the sunshine, snow and mountains!! You can learn or perfect your French here. You will be a part of our family and would love to share stories about our travels over a good meal and glass of french wine.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My daughter goes to school so I just need a little help for the month of February picking her up from school, ski school, Wednesday afternoons and weekends. You will have your days and some nights free except for when she is on holidays. Times and days are negotiable depending on our schedule and what you want to do. As a WorkAwayer/whoofer/work exhanger myself I am familiar with the program but am usually on the other side. I do ask for a maximum of 4 hours a day in exchange for a room and food. But we could do 8 hours one day and the next day free. I am looking for a patient, trustworthy and responsible person, who must really enjoy spending time with kids. I do not want someone who places my child in front of an electronic device (we do not have a TV). Maybe preparing some food if you like to cook. Negotiable. I won't ask you to clean just clean up after yourself. (Like a member of our family). Since we are not currently travelling, it would be nice to bring the traveler to us.

    We have a dog and if you want you can take her for walks too. She is not big and scary but you must like dogs to stay here.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room in our apartment, ideally located next to the ski lifts (a 2 minute walk). There is a double bed, a desk, lots of morning light and even space for a yoga mat. We also have WiFi. We'll share the kitchen and living area. Breakfast and dinner are provided, lunches you are usually on your own. But this is all flexible, depending upon the weekly schedule and what you wish to do.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ski, ski, ski!! We live in a small village but with the winter season and lots of tourists it can get lively. The "city" is Briançon and only a 12 minute car ride but there are buses available. Italy is only 45 minutes away and Grenoble about 2+ hours. This is a tourist destination so look up Serre Chevalier and see the plethora of opportunities available. We don't live in a bustling city, it is a ski resort in the mountains. Not a huge partying town. But if you like to be outside then it is an amazing place. If you want to ski you will be responsible for buying your ski passes and renting any equipment you may need. I will try to help if you need to borrow any clothing or accessories but I can't guarantee anything.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 146839596352