Come to our home and help us build a self-sufficient farming and sailing community in Norway

Country

Noruega

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 4626 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    4443

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    95.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    After finishing the building of our boat and our first sea-trial trip, we are currently based on an organic apple farm 40 minutes south of Oslo. There we keep bees both for pollination and honey, grow some potatoes/carrots/tomatoes/peas... and plan to start with some small-scale regenerative farming.

    More than ten years ago we started a community-based project which led us to own an exceptional watercraft. Now, with many beautiful memories and miles back us, we are hoping to bring it all back and light this place up with new projects, journeys and dreams! For that we need help renovating infrastructure —fixing floors, windows, bathrooms, etc., as well as with composting, gardening, growing vegetables, keeping bees, producing/selling honey and with the maintenance and fixing of the boat.

    We run a welding workshop near Oslo's center which has become our main financial support at the moment, so we spend our weeks back and forth between the two places, but we hope to eventually centralize our workforce in the farm so it will flourish into a place where food, thoughts, plans, adventures, and —of course— boats, can grow ;)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can host around 4 volunteers (kids welcomed as well).

    From day one this project has been based on a very firm learning-by-doing DIY policy, and that has inspired a lot of our participants through the years to start and experiment with their own side projects. Learning opportunities relate to areas within:

    Farming / Beekeeping / Machining / Welding / Casting / Sailing

    Please, do understand that long-term volunteers will be the ones getting chances of participating on more elaborated skill-learning activities, such as queen-breeding or machinery using.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Experience, though highly appreciated depending on the tasks, is not required as long as there is a strong will to learn.
    We usually ask for a minimum commitment of 30 days, with a weeklong trial period, and the expected schedule goes from Monday to Friday (weekends off).

    In coming here you may be asked to do anything from harvesting, pruning and planting, to jam making, roof building, digging, painting and even grinding barley for the morning porridge, adjusting the help to the needs of the moment and the season. It is also guaranteed that you will be asked to cook (mainly vegetarian diet) —we are generally very grateful towards food, so don’t feel pressured if you are not very skilled. It's always interesting to exchange and get to learn new recipes!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Norwegian: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared accommodation in the form of bunkbed rooms. Male and female gender separation (under request).
    Free kitchen access (you are expected to clean after yourself).
    Shower and toilet separated facilities.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Here volunteers usually become the main source of social interaction, so be ready for a multi-cultural environment rather than a local immersion. When not working, there are forests and fjords to explore, as well as some diving equipment for the underwater life passionate.

    We can offer and arrange lifts to the nearest town and bus/train connection. It is also possible to reach us with bus, though it must be scheduled in advanced.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Yes, we love pets! Worth noticing a sleepy cat that has slowly but permanently sneaked in and helps us keep mice and gophers under control. She's nice and chill, but not so fond of dogs chasing her. So if that's the case, we should discuss the situation and find a solution.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Max 5 hours, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 13959847844c